Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

A old but not bad middle scale and class hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: kindness of staffs cleanness of room served breakfast buffet
Cons: Outdoor signboard over the gate to recognize?
Location: The hotel is located between the station Brussel Midi, where we can get on and off the Thalys train and to acccess to the station Gare du Nord.
The hotel is located between the station Brussel Midi, where we can get on and off the Thalys train of up to 300 km/h speed and to acccess to the station Gare du Nord in Paris, France. It felt not close from the station in rainy winter day but, in clear day(not rainy) not so far.. I felt pleasant about kindness of staffs, cleanness of room and served breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Nice room, comfy bed. located really close to all the sights, good restaurants and a 5 min walk to Brussels Midi (be warned, cab driver refused to take us to the hotel because he said it's literally a straight line and you'll be there in 5, which we were so no problem!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Nice staff, Comfortable, Breakfast Delicious, Good Facilities, Great Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Great location lovely hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort was first class
This hotel was ideally placed as just a short stroll from Eurostar stop at Midi Station. Walking the opposite direction Mannekin Pis was just a 5 min stroll and then easily onto the Grand Place. Nearby lovely pub on corner opposite the roundabout. The hotel itself was clean bright and the bed was so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan nara

南駅が最寄りのホテル

Posted Jan 31, 2016
南駅から少し歩いたところにあります! 歩いて10分もからからないと思います。 観光スポットへもアクセスが良いです。 部屋はとても広くて快適です! お風呂もバスタブあります!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel but waste of money breakfast

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room, everything spotlessly clean. Good location.
Cons: Very poor breakfast considering the price - small selection, very little healthy food and the 'hot' food - just bacon and eggs was cold
Very comfortable room and pleasant staff, but few facilities and the worst breakfast selection I've seen in a h
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Close to mass transit and restaurants and sites.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The sign for the Augustin was small and easy to miss. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was not included and was priced at €15. It was not worth it. The variety was poor and the pork products not well cooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Albergo confortevole e grazioso

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Bagno, colazione
Cons: Armadio, comandi del riscaldamento
Location: Non ci sono particolari attrazioni in zona ma è piacevole. E' soprattutto comodo per andare alla sala da concerti Ancienne Belgique.
Ben posizionato, comodo per andare a vedere spettacoli e concerti all'Amcienne Belgique. Arredo moderno e ottima colazione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Nice Clean Hotel Near Amenities

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean and tidy room albeit small. Close to Zuid/Midi Train Station, about 15 minutes walk to Grand Sablon, Grand Place, etc. Turkish. Middle Eastern restaurants nearby. Cons: A bit noisy being on a busy street. Our room was close to the elevator and we could hear other guests talking outside the corridor and even from next room. Did not disturb us too much though. Overall: All in all a good two night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Zentrumsnähe

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Nettes Hotel in guter Lage mit sehr freundlichem und hilfsbereiten Personal. Ideal für eine Städtereise. Gerne wieder!