Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet. Close to center.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It was quiet - a big plus in the city center.
Cons: The breakfast was ok, but nothing special. The bed was a little on the hard side. Nothing major.
Location: The hotel is an easy walk to the city center and not far from the Midi train station.
The hotel was clean and quiet. It was close to the center of the city. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok. This was nothing special, but at the same time, it was perfectly fine for our purposes. A good base for sightseeing, with relatively easy access to train and subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Nice hotel, close to the train station and City

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom had great hair and body products.
Cons: Advise guests that breakfast is cheaper if you tell staff the night before that you will be having the buffet. No one told us till our last day.
Location: Near the train station and the Grand Place. Good local restaurants and the price of food and alcohol in the area are not that expensive.
Very pleased with the hotel. It was in walking distance to the train station and the Grand Place. The neighborhood was ok, never felt unsafe and we were walking early morning and late night hours to and from the station. The restaurants in the area are good and it was cheaper to eat out and get coffee in the town rather than eating breakfast at the hotel. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was pricy for what they offered. Rooms were average European size rooms, very clean. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from Brussels Midi and also city.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean, comfortable and an excellent breakfast make this an ideal location for your stay in Brussels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town Centre

Posted Mar 25, 2017
2 night stay -close to Grand Place and Mannikin Pis -approx 10 min walk -friendly staff -only drawback was street noise -room at front and traffic loud
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Disappointing

Posted Mar 24, 2017
As I arrived in the hotel, I thought the hotel was lovely and very well situated. However it went down from there....the room was disappointingly standard ... not even a water in the fridge for ~200£ ... I had to pay for it....no attention to details... but it was clean. The breakfast was very minimum for that price range of hotel...cold (meant to be hot) eggs no bacon or other hot food surprisingly... very few choices ... white bread only....The service at the reception was minimal again... no effort to know how my stay was...I have stayed in many hotel in Brussels and this one is too expensive for what you get. I will not be back and do not recommend that hotel....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ealing, London

Pristine hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The condition of the room and the quality of the breakfast, together with the attentiveness of staff.
Location: It's only a short walk to the Grand Place. Inevitably there was the usual European workman noise early one morning but otherwise quiet.
We walked it easily from the Eurostar (Midi/Zuid), arriving slightly before the official check-in time but there was no problem being allocated our rooms. Hotel was spotless, the room large and well appointed, with an extremely comfortable bed. Staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

nice hotel. close to the center and for the train.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: add balconys !
had one night there. the hotel is quiet, nice room's. the shower uses good qualty products /
2 out of 5
by Mr d dicker

Hotel Augustin quite literally very poor

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
If you are after just a bed; and it is just that. The bar which is empty consists of nothing but ya basics. Evidentially a new place dared to ask for food gone midnight got told where to go, nowhere! Below average hotel should have paid the money on somewhere decent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The company policy of copying your credit card and passport is totally unfounded. The room was basic and was left with no shower gel. Breakfast is €18 extra and the town tax is not mentioned in the price, but has to be paid on check out. If you have to chose this hotel for your stay, whatever you do, avoid Room 101. It's right next to the elevator and you won't be able to get any sleep at all from the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
It was a really nice hotel - very clean and the staff was friendly. It's also in a great location within walking distance to many restaurants and bars.