Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Buena relación calidad precio

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Es un Hotel céntrico,reformado,el personal es amable y profesional y con buena relación calidad precio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel muy céntrico y bien comunicado. Las instalaciones aunque puedan parecer de primera mano muy básicas y sencillas resultan prácticas y cómodas. Los jabones, geles y champú de excelente calidad y destaca sobre todo la cama, comodísima y súper amplia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Agradable

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Lo mejor fue el servicio por parte de la recepción, siempre a disposición del cliente, muy atentos, serviciales y eficientes.
Cons: No me ha gustado que yo quería zumo de naranja en el desayuno (zumo que hay que exprimir uno mismo) y me dijeron los 2 últimos días de mi estancia que no era posible (8:30 am) siendo aún el desayuno hasta las 10 am y que los otros días si que había, tampoco había leche... sin zumo y sin leche!!
Location: La ubicación estaba bien, a 10 min de la Grand Place. Cerca de la estación midi, la zona hacía la estación sur no me gustó nada...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

1 night stay...with a few niggles!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Bathroom heating and big comfy beds
Cons: Plug for the bath, shower cap, complimentary water
Location: Great location for Grand Place and Manneqen Pie, short walk from Eurostar station (we took a cab and was probably quicker to walk)
Upgraded on arrival we were given room 12 on the ground floor, with 2 huge beds for my Mum and I. On check in I ordered a taxi for 7am, therefore we couldn't take breakfast as it didn't start until 7, which surprised me for a city based hotel. Loved the bathroom, underfloor heating and wall fixed l'occitaine products to use, but no extras like shower cap which I needed for a shower, and despite asking for a plug for the bath so Mum could have one, it never arrived. No mini bar, or a complimentary bottle of water like you get in most hotels. We were woken at 6.10 luckily only just before our alarm, by 2 crying children in the lobby, not the hotels fault but something to think about if you're given this room. Taxi hadn't arrived by 7.05, so reception called another that arrived at 7.20 - making us late
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vacanza in famiglia

Posted Nov 2, 2016
ottima posizione (equidistante dalla stazione e dal centro), molto pulito, camere ampie e spaziose. Sicuramente da consigliare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Excelente ubicacion y atencion

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: esta muy cerca de la plaza principal y de la estacion de trenes la verdad es para ver todo caminando
estuve una noche en el hotel san agustin y me parecio muy bien ademas de qeu nos reconocieron por ser miembros de expedia y nos dieron una bebida de cortesia y descuento en el desayuno la atencion fue exclente hablan varios idiomas lo recomiendo ampliamente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel / good location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Make it easy to turn off the under-floor heating in the bathroom.
Location: Close to the Grande Place and Ste Catherine / close to the Midi Station in the opposite direction - easy walk even with luggage.
I thought the location was fantastic - a 10 minute walk from the Midi station and in the opposite direction was the Grand Place. Room was great - 2 large king beds, which were perfect for 2 friends. My only complaint was that we couldn't find the thermostat for the bathroom under-floor heating so it was like a sauna every time we walked in!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for visit to Brussel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Very good location, extremely friendly and service-minded staff, large and luxerious rooms, silent during night and a great breakfast. A perfect stay in Brussel. Can be recommended to anyone. We were a family of four arriving and departing by train.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Brussels

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Grand Place, Grand Sablon, Shopping, Churches, Museums
We had a great stay at the Augustin! Spacious room with a large bathroom and mini-fridge. The hotel has two lifts so hauling luggage was made easy. Breakfast wasn't included, but very affordable and stocked with lots of options. Hotel was on a main street in a neighborhood area, but easily a 10-minute walk from the Grand Place (and a safe neighborhood -- no issues walking after dark). Hotel bar was on demand, but the staff were more than happy to accommodate. No street noise, but our window overlooked the rooftops on the back of the hotel. Staff was helpful with directions and pointing out options for dining in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrealk

The location is not so good

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Nice hotel overall but with one problem: near to the downtown area but too close to an area judged unsafe by the people of Bruxelles. At night not too many people around and the ones around are all immigrants from Arab countries. I will not recommend this hotel to my friends just for that reason. The hotel is clean and the service is good. The location is not so good.