Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from urayasu

場所よし設備よし

Posted Sep 19, 2016
浴槽、冷蔵庫、ポットつきの広い部屋で快適に宿泊しました。場所も国鉄MIDI駅と地下鉄(トラム?)annessens駅に近いので、nord駅や中央駅到着でもアクセスは悪くありません。市役所広場や美術館にも徒歩で行けます。朝食はチェックイン時に申し込むと安くなると案内してくれたので、朝食無しで予約した場合は聞いてみると良いかも。惜しむらくは、窓際の1階だったので、夜間に車の音が少し響きました。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 13, 2016
There was a heat wave in brussels, and the air conditioning in our room wasn't working. The hotel staff were working on fixing it, but for 2 days they were not able to. Which meant that me and my wife had to spend the night in an oven like room. They gave us a fan, but it wasn't nearly ok in the room even with a fan. We asked to move us to another room, and were told that no rooms were available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very welcoming hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms. Very quiet street. Excellent service.
Location: The location is a bit dodgy. Not really safe to be out after dark. But nice enough during the day. No nice restaurants nearby. Have to walk to centre.
Maybe not the best of areas, but once inside this hotel you will feel safe & secure. The staff are all amazingly friendly, they go out of their way to be helpful. It's a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Windsor, NJ

Nice hotel, so so location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The receptionists Achraf and Bita were friendly and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Walking distance to train station (12 minutes), 10 minutes walking to Grand Place. Hotel is in the middle. Train station immediate surroundings look like inner city station ( some homeless people) but we felt safe walking to hotel and didn't take taxi. Hotel was beautiful and renovated. Breakfast 10 euro ( should reserve a night before (worth it).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

one night in brussels

Posted Aug 23, 2016
i was greeted at reception by a gentleman, who checked me in swiftly and promptly. once getting settled in, i headed to the bar for a beer, where low and behold the gentleman at reception was also the bar attendant. obviously understand that too many staff can be a bad thing, but for him to leave his post at the reception and head downstairs to serve me a beer was a little frustrating. the room was fantastic, nice and clean. after spending a week in hostels/share rooms, it was nice to be able to spread out and relax in a big bed for at least a night. my only complaint about the room was that the ceiling was sloped, which for someone that is 6'6", became quite difficult in the bathroom. but overall, a fantastic location and a great night spent in brussels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel 10 mins from Grand Place.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nice hotel 10 mins frkm Grand Place. Breakfast fresh and varied. Staff friendly and helpful. Also near cafes and bars which were quite handy for night caps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to midi train stn and grand plac

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Fab staff-all very friendly and helpful. Lovely hotel. Big rooms. Would def go back x
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location of hotel within 10 mins of Grande Place. Nive cafe/ bars nearby. Quiet anx safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and good location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and tidy, good location
Cons: We stayed on the top floor and sometimes bumped my head to the crossbeam as the ceiling is tilted downward. Better if they put some soft cushion on it
Location: Manneken Pis, Grand Place, St. Michael Cathedral, etc. Basically most but not all of the important viewpoints of Brussels.
Very clean and tidy with a bigger room and bed than normal tiny room in Europe. Location is also good as it is close to both Brussels Central and South train station, which is very convenient especially when you need to travel to another nearby countries.