Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Location: There is a nice comic strip walk (map available from Tourist information center)
Nice hotel in tourist area of Brussels, within easy walking distance of central station and close to metro, direct line to Eurostar station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maybe the monks liked the cold showers

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location / nice bar / good rooms but no hot water..... It was the nonchalent 'yes the hot water is off this morning' that made me realise I was wrong to expect to have a shower or shave at the weekend. They did fix it by around 10, so no disaster, but..... Steam room not hot enough to steam in Otherwise really good - I'd recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Overall very pleasent hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Overall, very pleasent hotel! Staff is helpfull and kind, bar and the restaurant looks amazing, drinks to recommend. Location very central and in the same time sucluded. The only negative is the cleanliness of the room- we were given a room and when we got into it the bedding was very dirty with oily marks on it, so had to go all the way down with all our suitcases and not even that we were not offered upgrade for the inconvinience, but were told they could not do something like that which is clearly not true. We were given another room who's toilet had a very strong urine smell and when we asked for the cleaner to see into it, nothing was done the next day. Pitty, because general feel of the hotel was more than pleasent. We were not the type of guests to complaine, so we just let it go, but unfortunately ruined it a bit. But taking everything into consideration, still a hotel to recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for train station and close to grea

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Warm, friendly, charming
Cons: Bed sagged a little and I rolled to one side
Great restaurants nearby Near market and town center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was in a good location.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
It was in a good location near the Brussels central train station. It was also close to the grand place. The staff were friendly and the room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above.
Drain stopper in bathroom had to get fixed, door between bathroom and bedroom would not stay closed, had to be fixed. The warm air pumped into the room through the heating system doesn't feel clean and got my allergies going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas break

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Excellent hotel in the very centre , great service great facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great location, for Christmas market,helpful staff,very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the city center

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hotel was great, the only problem was that the bed was too soft for us. Breakfasts were excellent!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: The bed was not comfortable - too soft. I could not sleep well the first night, after that I've got used to the bed and slept well. Also, no slippers.
The hotel was nice, everything was fine expect the bed.