Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Udine

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Tranquillità, cortesia del personale, pulizia.
Cons: Distribuzione verticale, letti in dotazione nelle camere familiari.
Location: Il centro città è facilmente raggiungibile a piedi, così come la metro. Ampia scelta di ristoranti e negozi nella vicina Avenue de la Toison d'Or.
Hotel confortevole e silenzioso, vi abbiamo soggiornato in 4 (2 adulti + 2 bambini) in una family room spaziosa e molto pulita, con l'unica pecca che i piccoli hanno avuto a disposizione solamente un divano letto un po' scomodo. Ambienti, servizio e colazione di buon livello, anche se le camere della dependance sono servite da un unico ascensore che a volte non funziona e costringe ad usare un corpo scale angusto e poco accessibile. Per il resto siamo stati soddisfatti della scelta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but horrid housekeeping

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The hotel was very nice. The room was spacious. We had a lot of trouble with housekeeping/cleanliness of our room and the desk did not seem to be worried that the room wasn't very clean. Upon arrival, we discovered that the bathroom was unclean and had fecal matter on the top of the toilet. We asked to have our room cleaned. They cleaned while we were gone and they didn't even get all of the mess off the toilet. The next night, we decided to have wine, only to discover our wine glasses still had traces of red wine in them, from the night before and the glasses still had traces of milk from our boys! They did not restock the coffee after the first day, despite our request 3 times. We only had 3 hangers and had to ask for more. They are supposed to change the sheets on the 2nd day, but they didn't. (we did a wine spot to see if they did and surprise, they didn't!) After the first day, we were only given 2 towels even though there were four of us. Our room service dishes were pushed down the hall and left by the elevator for a day and a half! On the 3rd night, my husband went to pour a glass of wine and his wine was gone! We found it, down the hall, with the room service dishes, with still a glass and 1/2 in it! Lots more little things as well. Also, very little storage space if you actually want to unpack your clothes. Will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smallest lift in Europe

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Tiny lift for six floors. Fits one large bag and person at a time. Elevator then broke during stay but was repaired. Housekeeping frequently left cart in elevator so guests could not get In to use it. Paid in advance for four nights but left two days early. Was still charged four days of city tax and four nights for the crib. The sink backed up into the tub and black mold and dirt splurted out of the tub drain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The location and the decor were good
Cons: The noise level form the other rooms
Location: Walkable to all good attractions great shopping
The location was good, The staff polite. The room wsa fine but not sound proofing and you could hear guest opeing and closing their doors all night long! The elevators are very small. Overall a good experience but the noise was a problem for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Just a genuinely good hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Felt at home from walking in the door. The staff are so friendly and professional and my room was spotless. If you are a group of party animals wanting a hotel in the middle of the action then this is not for you. If like the rest of us you want a very good hotel in a good area; then ask no more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

広い空間と最高のロケーション

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: 空間の広さ
Location: チョコレートブランド、欧州トップブランドが軒並み揃っています。
はっきりいってスイートルームです。独立したバスルームやトイレ、クロークも大きめです。メインルームは 応接セット、デスク、ベッドとしかもこれだけあっても空間が充実しています。バスルームも広く、シャワーも2つあり、冬場なのでバスルームの暖房も充実しています。 ロケーションは地下鉄駅まで5分程度、歩いて15分もあればグランプラスなどに届きます。 レストラン街やブランドショップも周辺に充実しています。お勧めのホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice neighborhood

Posted Dec 20, 2015
To much to do in Brussels and the area of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours Sincerely, The Management of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours Sincerely, The Management of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours Sincerely, The Management of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours Sincerely, The Management of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours Sincerely, The Management of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours Sincerely, The Management of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours Sincerely, The Management of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great chain hotel option in Ixelles

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, large rooms
Location: Good shopping opportunities, Place du Chatelain restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance. Port de Namur metro close by.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is just great -- a good variety of healthful, fresh and filling foods that really give you a good start for your day. Rooms are modern and clean, fairly large compared to other similar hotels. No complaints, really.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Christine , Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you very much for taking the time to publish a review on Expedia following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Christine Lear - Delord PA to Area Director BeNeLux - Thon Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Christine , Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you very much for taking the time to publish a review on Expedia following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Christine Lear - Delord PA to Area Director BeNeLux - Thon Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you very much for taking the time to publish a review on Expedia following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Christine Lear - Delord PA to Area Director BeNeLux - Thon Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you very much for taking the time to publish a review on Expedia following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Christine Lear - Delord PA to Area Director BeNeLux - Thon Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Huge room. Very comfortable
Great Hotel and Location. Highly recommend. Great Hotel and Location. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel 4 étoiles de niveau correct

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Très grande chambre, très grand lit confortable. L'accueil et gentillesse du personnel. Petit déjeuner assez complet. Un thermostat qui fonctionne
Cons: Chambre sombre, manque de lumière. Pas de couverture ou d’oreiller supplémentaire dans la chambre.
Nous avons passé deux nuits en novembre lors d'un week-end. Une chambre au premier étage (dommage). Mais sinon, chambre silencieuse et spacieuse. Chambre familiale avec canapé lit pour un enfant de 5 ans. Le lit était prêt à notre arrivée. Restaurant de bon niveau avec une jolie carte, et surtout un personnel aux petits soins. Parking accessible depuis l'hôtel (15€ par nuit).