Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Be Afraid-- Very Afraid!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Want water? Don't stay here. Had to wait 90 minutes to shower on departure morning because there was no pressure in pipes and the repairman was "en route." Not even a drop to brush teeth. No soap in dispensers and faulty valve made it impossible to use shower head as opposed to hand device. Like any of these were sudden unknown misfortunes? Pul-lease!! All the aggravation NOT worth saving a few bucks. And breakfast not included; they whomp you with that. To their credit: they paid for taxi to airport because the water situation made me too late to catch their last shuttle at 9:15 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Lydia Collier, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate guests who take the time to express their experiences so we can learn from this. We do our best to fix issues as soon as we can and we work hard to improve this service so that our guests don't encounter any inconveniences. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Lydia Collier
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Free WIFI
Cons: Full day shuttle service to/ from airport
This time I was very much disappointed by Thon Hotel management. Although the restaurant is available at the site, it was closed for lunch and dinner. Shuttle service was available only in the morning and in the evening although that conditional service was not mentioned on the web-site. If you add 15 EURO which I paid for the taxi from the airport - you may stay in **** hotel. I would not recommend to stay in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Lydia Collier, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us so that we can improve our services. I hope you can give us one more change for your next trip so we can show our improvements and give you the great service that our guests deserve. Sincerely, Lydia Collier
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The room.
Cons: I didn't care for the way autos are handled.Also, I was surprised the restaurant was closed on Fridays and Saturdays.
The fight at the continental breakfast on Sunday morning will obviously be the highlight of this trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Lydia Collier, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on expedia. I am glad that you liked the rooms but am sorry to read that there was a fight at the restaurant. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Sincerely, Lydia Collier
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No my style

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Shuttle was not available for pickup and was not informed of this prior to booking. Beds are very tiny. Very over priced for whats provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Lydia Collier, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. You can also reserve our standard double rooms which have one big bed. Hopefully you can give us another change so we can show that we have improved our service. Sincerely, Lydia Collier Front Office Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

All good but no food

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Availability of food at night
Location:
Perfectly good for an airport hotel. The gentleman who checked us in was particularly charming and with a wicked sense of humour (which not everyone may appreciate, though we hit it off). The only problem is food. Evidently kitchens in the are close early, so there is no food to be had even at 9 at night, which is strange for airport hotels. We were directed to the Holiday Inn next door -- a tricky walk in the dark, more so for seniors -- where we got packaged food from a supermarket-style shelf. So if you're arriving in the evening, eat or buy food at the airport before you leave there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

close to airport; good shuttle service.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: attention to detail. People in the service industry have to understand the word "service" . they did not.
Location: close to train to Brussels.
the internet access was terrible. Their computer mouse needed to AA batteries that were not replaced while we were there. Food service less that acceptable .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Lydia Collier, Hotel Management
Dear Macho, Thank you very much for your review on expedia. We value the opinion of our guests so we can improve our service. I am glad that you liked the location of the hotel and am sorry to read that our service was not to our standards. If you give us an other change for your next visit we will do everything necessary to meet your needs. Sincerely, Lydia Collier Front Office Assistant Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Terrible place, avoid if you can

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: near airport
Location: nothing
When I got there I was rudely greeted and then the person was annoyed that I used expedia citing that they don't work well with expedia. Then he asked for my credit card for incidentals. When I got to my room the lights didn't work, I had to shower in the dark basically, the bed was not comfortable and it was like staying in the cheap throw out section of IKEA. Then come to find out when I get home, they actually double billed my room and billed me for a breakfast I didn't eat using the card I gave them for "incidentals". Avoid this place at all costs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Lydia Collier, Hotel Management
Dear Russell, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on expedia. We work continuously to improve our service and it is feedback like this that we can learn from. I am shocked to read that you were rudely greeted, this should not have happened and I can assure you this will not happen again in the future. I am also sorry to read that you were billed twice for your stay, I hope this issue is settled now? We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that our guests deserve. Sincerely, Lydia Collier Front Office Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice airport hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location to airport
Was a very nice place for a stopover. Clean with restaurant with good food. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Eline, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your positive review on the website of Expedia. Pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, Eline Egter van Wissekerke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, pricy. Free shuttle or 20 euro

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, free air port shuttle.
Cons: Price
Location: Nothing but close to airport
The hotel is close to airport. There is a airport free shuttle bus running from early morning to 10:30pm. My flight arrived at 11pm, so I cannot use the free air shuttle, but taxi cost around 20 euro. I paid around $150 for one night. I do not think it worth $150. The room is small and the hotel is no more than 3 star. Compare that t to a U.S. motel. The good thing is they have free breakfast. It's good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Eline, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thanks for your comments about your stay in february. I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed about the fix schedule of our free shuttle service but I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Thon Hotel Brussels Airport is a 3 star property. For more luxury I can recommend the 4 and 5* properties from Thon Hotels situated in the center of Brussels. Hope we can welcome you back in one of our Thon Hotels in the near future. With kind regards, Eline Egter van Wissekerke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX USA

Brussels short stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, pleasant, and adequate room for the price. The double bed was very comfortable. The basic internet was adequate.
Cons: More expanded hours for the shuttle service to and from the airport. Provide face towels to bathe with and a few toiletries.
Location: Public stop a block and a half away. Train to city center was about a half mile away. Did not see any attractions within walking distance.
The shower/tub was more than adequate but had no anti slip feature. In addition, there were no chests to place your clothes during the stay.The temperature in the room was kept at a comfortable level. The small refrigerator was not working and would not be fixed until after the hotel reopens after the first of the year. The advertised price did not include the hotel tax and did not mention it until after the room was booked. I had to settle for this hotel as the prices of four star hotels doubled a few days before my trip and the price on this hotel had increased by 40% from previous quotes. Finally, the shuttle bus for this hotel and its companion Holiday only runs from 6am to 10am, and then starts again at 6 pm, and the sign for it was not obvious as it advertised another product and the Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Eline, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay in our property. The bus will receive a new look in the future with also the name of our chain clearly mentioned. Hope we can welcome you back in Thon Hotel Brussels Airport. With best regards, Eline Egter van Wissekerke