Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel for value price

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This hotel exceeded all of our expectations. It is hard to find such a nice hotel for such a reasonable price within walking distance of many significant attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Modern take on perfection!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: -
Location: Hotel is approx. 20 min walk from the Grote Markt and a 10 min walk from the Royal Palace with the adjacent Parc. Metrostations are in close proximity
I could not have picked a better hotel than Thon Hotel EU, especially on short notice. I would recommend this hotel as top picks if you are planning on staying in Brussels on short or long term. The staff was friendly from check-in to check-out. The front desk took the time to answer any questions, for example to explain the city and give tips when needed. Personally, I like the clean, modern touch on the hotel. Thon Hotel EU boasts its eco-friendly and clean approach and I agree (take a look at their offerings on their website). The room was more than perfect for me; comfy beds, large shower room and other amenities to suit my needs (services to dry-clean my suits and iron my shirts). At night time, the surrounding area is quiet due to its location in the so-called "European Quarter" and the office buildings neighbouring the hotel. Thought, it allowed us to get some peace and quiet after a long sight seeing day. We will come back here again and will recommend this place to our family/friends and business people alike.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very clean and eco friendly hotel! The staff very helpful and attentive. Well located for both business and pleasure. Would highly recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, eco friendly hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern hotel
Nice modern eco friendly hotel would book here again if in Brussels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylisches Hotel im Europaviertel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: die Anbindung ans öffentliche Verkehrsnetz
Location: direkt im Europaviertel; zu Fuß zum Jubelpark bzw auch zur Rue Archimède
Die Lage des Hotels inmitten der Schaltzentralen der Europäischen Union ist hervorragend. Ebenso die Anbindung ans öffentliche Verkehrsnetz. Trotz zentraler Lage ist keine Lärmbelästigung zB Straßenlärm in den Zimmern. Außerdem werden ökologische Gesichtspunkte miteinbezogen bzw mit € 5,- honoriert, was mir sehr gefallen hat! Das einzig Störende war der Lärm von Gäasten im Eingangsbereich, der meinen check-in erschwert hat, da auch die Hotelangestellte kein besonders gutes Englisch sprach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Management-Team, Hotel Management
Sehr Geehrter MT, Wir bedanken uns für Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel und dass Sie sich sehr wohl gefühlt haben bei uns. Es ist schade zu lesen das Lärm von Gäasten im Eingangsbereich ihr check-in erschwert hat. Wir haben 405 Zimmer im Hotel und dafür er ist eine Möglichkeit dass es ein bisschen laut kann sein. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüssen zu Können. Mit freundliche Grüße,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly professional exceedingly helpful

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Superb customer service from all, particularly Guido, Camille and Michel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Sebastien, Hotel Management
Dear, We do thank you for this 5-stars-rating and for this nice comment on our Staff Members. Be sure that we forwarded your comment to them directly, and they thank you as well! Hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back at Thon EU and in our "The XII" bar!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Perfect hotel for business trip

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Room and breakfast
Cons: I would not know. Did not miss anything. Though I only stayed one night with late check in and early check out.
Parking garage, efficient from start to finish, room is brand new and clean. Breakfast area spacious, pleasant, large, and the buffet has everything you need. No noise from outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Sebastien, Hotel Management
Dear Hans, Thank you for this nice review and rating! We are glad that you have enjoyed our breakfast and your stay with us. Hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kigali, Rwanda

Lovely stay in Brussels

Posted May 31, 2016
The Thon Hotel EU in Brussels is quiet, eminently comfortable, and staffed by very kind and attentive professionals. Excellent gym, restaurant, and bar. Feels good to be there. Close to a beautiful park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Sebastien, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan, We are glad to read that you have had a nice time in our property. We especially appreciate that you have taken the time to write this review and to rate us with the 5 stars! We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Sebastien, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We do appreciate your rating and thank you for it!
4 out of 5
by yannick

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Sebastien, Hotel Management
Dear Yannick, Thank you for this rating, we really do appreciate!