Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John Holm

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely useless no aircon no nothing
5 out of 5
by GARRY from Manchester

Great find

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel handy for exclusive shopping area and the city only 10 mins away on the Metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the concept, the décor, the comfort of the room and the price which included breakfast. The room might get warm in summer, to be seen when I return.
4 out of 5
by Doreen from Newcastle

read the small print!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
As the Hotel( and Brussels) was full I found Id booked the airstream which was a caravan in the front yard( I thought it was a style) It was not to my taste - too cramped, rather noisy, uncomfortable trendy chairs, tiny shower, no hairdryer and not a single hook or rail on which to hang ones clothes. Staff were nice and the breakfast was fine,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal

great value

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: location & price
Cons: Use italian coffee in the otherwise great Saeco machine
Location: Quiet location in upscale neighborhoor. Wide choice of restaurants, shopping nearby. One minute walk to tram; 5 min walk to Louise Metro
great breakfast buffet. . Freindly, well-informed, helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by Craig from New Zealand

Booked a room - they gave me a damp caravan!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a room via Hotels.com on the day I was arriving. It gave details of the room and the size. I paid NZ$300 for the room. On arriving at 10.30pm, after working all day in London and travelling by train, the hotel directs me outside to an old caravan and says that this is the room that I booked! I said that I did not book a caravan and when I showed him the room information it did not show any caravan on the booking page. This is very deceptive behaviour. The hotel did offer to find me another hotel, but by this time it was 11pm and I did not want to be further inconvenienced, so I reluctantly went to the caravan. It was very small, the inside was damp and smelled. There was no where to hang any clothes. The toilet was so small you could not close the door when you were in their. The shower had a height of about 5 feet. This hotel is obviously very greedy and is willing to put their customers through this ordeal. There was no manager to complain to which was also a disappointment.
4 out of 5
by Flor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Megan from Falun, Sweden

LOVE this hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
I really loved this hotel. It's in a nice neighborhood, not in the middle of the tourist area, but still fairly central. There's a really nice food shop on the corner and a street full of all different kinds of restaurants just a block away. The vintage decor is really great, though I don't envy the housekeeping staff when it comes to dealing with those shag carpets. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The wine bar selection was good and the breakfast was wonderful. The room was not huge but it was big enough. The soap in the bathroom smelled nice. The TV was surprisingly uncomplicated for a hotel TV. Basically I loved everything about this place and will definitely stay here next time I go to Brussels. Heck, I would even go to Brussels just for the sake of staying in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Joe from London

Nice little cosy hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip to Brussels - rooms are small but perfectly fine. Good value but nothing spectacular.