Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake VA

Nice Hotel and close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: It was a bit old yet charming and very clean.
Cons: Nothing
My wife and I just recently stayed at this Hotel and I must say it was a very nice experience, I'd highly recommend it and we will be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
中庭のテラスが可愛くて予約しました🎵中心のグランプラスからは少し離れてはいますが、tramもあるのでそんなに気にならないかなと。ダブルルーム予約だったのに、当日ツインに代えてくれました!バスタブは嬉しいですが、シャワーカーテンなのがいまいち。でも良いホテルでした☆
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, pleasant staff, pleasant ambience!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Great place! The staff is wonderfully pleasant, fluent in many languages (everyone, even the housekeeping staff, spoke excellent English), and quite accommodating of my attempts at French. The hotel was quiet, with an old-style atmosphere (ancient Greek statues and friezes abound) and a very nice, closed-off terrace for outdoor dining. I would stay there again in a minute. Only criticisms: Breakfast seems expensive at 24-29 Euros -- so eat a lot, but they have nearly everything you might want. Also, the air-conditioning was unable to keep up with the never-before-seen heat wave when I was there. Once a slightly colder front came through, the temperature comfort was excellent. I enjoyed, really, every aspect of my stay that the staff was able to control, and I it will certainly be my first choice whenever I return to Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire uk

Nice hotel on a cheap deal

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Very clean and comfortable, decor a little shabby in places but nothing to be concerned about. Staff very helpful and friendly-great weekend break. Wouldnt pay 405 euros a night which is what the rooms go for but for 30 pounds a night it was a steal!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Giuseppe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a very nice area of Brussels..

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
I love this hotel very much and in my opinion it is one of the best hotels in Brussels in a very safe and upscale area of Brussels. The staff is extremely nice and helpful, every one of the staff members was very kind from the reception staff to the housekeeping they were all very pleasant which is surprising in European hotels these days. If I ever go back to brussels i will only stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexander from Cologne

Très bon hôtel avec quelques petits défauts

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Bon accueil, chambre présentait deux défaut : une légère odeur de poussière et un rideau de douche qui était sale ou moisi (je n'ai pas trop contrôlé)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A great little hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Friendly and accommodating staff. Great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolina from Brussels

Magnifique

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Un super hôtel avec une chambre au dixième étage avec une superbe vue! On va y retourner !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Zone réception sinistre. C'était charmant il y a 30 ans. Beaucoup de rénovation nécessaire. Situation et parking sous l'hôtel excellents. Le tarif d'Hôtels.com est bon mais les tarifs affichés sont ridicules.