Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

It's a place to stay if you are on a budget

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The staff were helpful and pleasant.. but room was too small and carpets bit worn.. also the blanket..the hotel does not supply heat to the room before 8pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel, very close to midi station.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We had a great stay there. We stayed for 2 nights. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

You don't get what you don't pay for

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I needed a cheap hotel near Brussels Midi station to overnight before an early train and the Hotel Continental certainly met those criteria. The staff were good, friendly and helpful, and breakfast was fine. However, the hotel is in desperate need of redecoration and some basic maintenance. The most confusing thing though, was why there was no mirror in the bathroom. Who ever heard of a bathroom with no mirror??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good simple hotel, super convenient

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Really nice wee hotel, wonderful staff - nice and comfy/clean. This is deffo a great budget option for staying near the station - quite quaint, and with a lovely old-style lift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for an overnight stop near to Midi railway station.
2 out of 5
by Hermann from Toronto

Close to midi station -just ok for 1 night

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just ok for one night Nice staff but place dirty smelly no a/c
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly4Ever

Nice hotel for the price you pay!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
15 minutes walking distance from all the city' actions, less than 5 minutrmes walking from Midi train station (gare de midi). So if you're travelling with a budget, this is the hotel you need to book. When I come back, I will definitely stay at this hotel. Oh and the owner is very helpful, if you need anything, go strainght to him
3 out of 5
by Ange from US

They have to let people known the true.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was no comment!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
I've never been to a hotel this nasty ever in my life. I'm very surprised that a hotel this disgusting exists in a country like Belgium. The bed had bed bugs. The bed spreads were dirty. The bathroom was extremely disgusting. The shower faucet would fall off whenever you turned it. The carpert was extremely dirty. They even had to tape the windows and I couldn't even touch the drapes because they were extremely dirty. The staff was extremely disrespectful. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.