Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by PHILIP

OLD AND TIRED.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
GETTING OLD AND TIRED NEEDS REFURBISHMENT. SHOWERS OUTDATED WITH WATER SPRAYING ALL OVER BATHROOM. ROOM SEVICE DID NOT CLEAN AND TIDY ROOM AFTER FIRST NIGHT BUT REMEMBERED TO DO IT FOR REST OF STAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good breakfast. and clean room with bathroom etc.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Clean bedroom and sheets etc. Bathroom en suite with towels. Nice breakfast in the morning in restaurant.
Cons: Would however comment that the carpet on the stairs is in need of replacing.
Location: Near Apres Midi Station and transport facilities.
Was reasonable accommodation for price for two day stay.
4 out of 5
by jim from yarram-yarram, australia.

aaa+

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
rooms are small, not in good condition. hotel staff are friendly and helpful. bed is comfortable, bathroom facilities are old but working ok. overall good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO....go elsewhere

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Gross, blood spots, aromas of mold and marijuana, and a front desk clerk who really seemed to no care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antrim Northern Ireland

give it a miss

Posted Nov 29, 2011
trains trains trains.stay clear of this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oporto, Portugal

Auberge Autrichienne, Bruxelles

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels
A good hotel, the location is pleasant, I guess it is an arabic part of the town, with many restaurants nearby. The personnel is nice and kind. The breakfast is not the richest ever, but it is fine. I found a mouse trap (untouched) but everything is clean, and the room is comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shockingly poor and expensive

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels
Where do I start? From the moment I walked in I knew this was not going to a great hotel experience. The slovenly staff made check-in a slow and painful process, the corridor on our floor was filled with dirty mattresses, the room was sloppy and the furniture decrepit. The television did not turn on properly, a complaint to reception got a begrudging member of staff to look at it and promptly 'fix' it by jamming a piece of plastic into the power button. Breakfast was miserly and seemed to be populated mainly by hotel staff shouting at each other. I know hotels can be expensive in general in the Brussels centre, but I at least expected cleanliness and politeness if not fantastic facilities. For this price you could stay in a 4* hotel in many other places. The only good thing about this hotel is it's proximity to the Bruxelles Midi train station, although there are plenty of better looking hotels in the same area. Do not stay here if you have any other options. I am rating 1 as there is no 0 option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Not satisfied at all

Posted Jun 21, 2011
There were no private bathroom although i've booked a rate stating that i'll be having one. the hotel location was too bad.