Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable Location, Exceptional Bed

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Bed and shower.
Cons: Light in the room, smell of the hotel and lift.
Location: 15/20 minute walk from the centre of town where they have everything you need.
The hotel is as you'd expect from a hotel a little way out of town and rather inexpensive. The rooms are drab and the feel is dim. We were, however, pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the bed 10/10 and the quality of the shower - true redeeming aspects of the hotel. For a quick weekend this hotel does the job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very hot, noisy, extremely basic.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Close to Midi train station
No working air-con. Noise from a condensing unit outside of my window. Noisy from neighbouring rooms. Impatient check-in staff. Tiny room. Might be good for backpackers.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in a bad location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotels location was a bit dodgy, fealt a bit intimidated by the locals. The street outside was very dirty. The staff could have been a bit more friendly. It felt it was a bit of an effort, especially from the young woman who checked us in. On a positive note the room was clean and the air conditioning was perfect when needed. The breakfast was basic but good. The hotel was handy for Brussels midi/zuid railway station.
4 out of 5
by Colin

Would stay again, great price and location.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location if coming in by train, located between town and the station. The area is not great and felt a bit dodgy as we got in at night with a few people loitering outside. Everything was fine, the room was nice, good shower pressure and large bed.Wifi stopped working after the first night.
4 out of 5
by Hedvig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The staff was amazing and went out of their way to help you! The room was quite tiny and the shower was so small you couldn't move. Everything was kept clean. The only real negative was the elevator. VERY small, my mother and I had to take it separately with one carry on bag each and it got stuck quite a few times though never very long.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KGL

disappointed by the hotel and the staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: cleanness
Location: nothing to do nearby only if you have bad intension. like i mentioned above the hotel is near a sex shop and a homosexual and bisexual club.
first of all we were not able to do the checkin just because it was not yet the checkin time, hence we had to wait for 5 hours. the customer care was terrible the staff were not friendly at all. and the hotel allocation is very disappointing .(near a sex shop and a bisexual and homosexual club!!!!! ). I can not recommend this hotel for people with kids, unfortunately we were with our 4 years old daughter. we couldn't sleep due to the train noise and vehicles. the elevator is only for two people. and again, the hotel pictures on internet and the reality are way different.
3 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Well, you get what you pay for I guess and this was cheap. The room felt dirty and it was very small. It was approx 27'c at 10pm on the night we arrived and we basically sat in the room and sweated buckets. The reception staff kindly lent us a plug in fan but even with that on it was so hot and stuffy. They allowed us to leave our bags in a cupboard during the day but it wasn't locked which was a bit worrying. Man on front desk was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel. OK but would not recommend

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Close to the train station, nice showers
Cons: n/a
Location: rough area..
Room was clean and ready upon early arrival but in a rough part of town, even though its very near the 'central' station Midi (sex shops, lots of garbage, etc.) Some hotel attendees were friendly, others were not. Beds were not very comfortable, but clean. AC worked well but was noisy.