Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with friendly staffs

Posted Dec 6, 2017
My stay in this hotel is really nice. Just that I am very uncomfortable with the people hanging outside the hotel. They hang around from day to night, starring at all the hotel guest coming in and out, asking for money right at the entrance. Hope the hotel management can do something about it. Overall I am pleased and happy with my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We are just back after a 2 night stay. Fantastic location opposite the train station and only a 25 minute walk from the Christmas markets. Room was clean and comfortable. Shower was great - very powerful! Staff friendly and helpful. - no tea making facilities in room - lockers a little temperamental
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phillippa

Very convenient for the station

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very conveniently located for the station. The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable and apart from tea and coffee facilities they have everything you need. I do understand what other travellers have mentioned about the area being not the best but it really isn't as bad as they have said, areas around a station are always busy. There are plenty of cafes, small shops and restaurants very close to the hotel. The main centre is only about 25 mins walk. I would recommend as a good convenient base whilst staying in Brussels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Good location for access to public transport. At the station doorstep with direct link to airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Very close to train station

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location
We arrived in Brussels quite late (after 10 pm), so, for convenience, we chose a hotel near the train station. The hotel is right across the street, very easy to find, and reasonably priced. The room was large, but a little dated, although everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Nothing acceptable was open nearby for a late dinner, and after walking about 4 blocks, we decided to turn back as the area did not feel totally safe. Overall, it was acceptable for an overnight stay, but I would probably stay elsewhere if I were vacationing in Brussels for multiple nights.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel close to the South railway station. Rooms are clean but in my room the water in the sink was very slow to go and the hair dryer had burnt out. Other than that it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

by the trains

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: location the breakfast really pleasing
Cons: bigger bar area
Location: not a lot nearby but station both bus and train
brussels is a big city if you like to walk as i do the rewards are great.sad there are few eating places by the hotel.full four days with trips to two other cities
4 out of 5
by Sujith

Good for an overnight stay.

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
It is an ok hotel to stay overnight due to the close proximity to brussels midi station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doha

Location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
My stay was wonderful , the location make this selection unbeatable. Downturn, its the check in and check out time , check in late(3 pm) check out early. They said, arrangements between them and expedia.