Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent hotel close to the train station

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We had a standard double room. The room was neat and clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived at 8 in the morning and we could leave our bags in the hotel for a fee till our room was ready. The hotel has a small travel and tours desk where you can pick up the city map and other things. Breakfast is 15€ which is worth it as they have a varried spread. It was also close to the train and bus station. Again not a very good area bit that I have noticed with all European cities all train stations are a bit dingy. Overall good location and good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Nice family hotel, very close to transport links

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Checking in was straightforward with friendly, English speaking staff. The room was well laid out and the beds very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel is very convenient if you travel by train. Its cheaper to stay in Brussels than Paris or Amsterdam and you pretty much can walk to your train in 5-10 min. For this reason this hotel is one of the best. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I never slept better not even my own bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hallway to the rooms is a bit smelly
Location: A lot of shops nearby
the hotel is nice and clean. The room is spacious and the bed is comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north lincs

close to transport connections

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The closeness next to transport. and the helpful staff.
Cons: prevent the bed from sliding on the floor.
The staff were friendly and helpful. We used the hotel as a base for travelling short distances around Belgium and it was successful.. The only problem was that the bed although comfortable kept slipping on the floor when we sat on it to watch t.v.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto. Canada

Convenient to Brussels Midi but lacks friendliness

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Unfriendly front desk staff. Did not address room problems. We had a smell and lack of air conditioning. Informed front desk staff. No changes or a follow up. Close to train station and about a half hour walk to Grand Marketplace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Location was very good, right across from Brussels Midi Railway station. Otherwise, the area has little to offer. Have to take train to other train stations for more touristy spots. At check in, rooms were not ready. There was no list to see who was waiting for the room to be ready. The staff would randomly check-in people. Caused distress. Someone would randomly knock on hotel rooms and offer things in french... shady area outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

close to Midi Station

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great Hotel. Train station closer than 100m, So Quite. Great Breakfast. Staff helpfull.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to transport

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Close to transport and staff helpful
Cons: Tea, coffee making facilities. Safe and fridge in room.
Location: Not close to middle of town or nice cafes, but great for train for day trips.
Comfortable stay, staff very helpful. Great for catching trams or trains for day trips to Brugge and Ghent. Disappointed with lack of coffee making facilities, no safe and no fridge. About 30 min walk (at my slow pace) into town where the interesting places are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel near Midi station

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Chose hotel due to location. Hotel covered in scaffolding. Room on 5th floor was disappointing in that it was being renovated and plasterboard around opening velux window was missing. Enormous row in room next door at 7.00 am resulted in police being called. Not fault of hotel but unsettling and disturbing.