Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean, comfortable, great value.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Everything. And not expensive.
Cons: Nothing we could see.
Location: The hotel is 10 minutes walk into the centre of the old town.....and 2 minutes walk to the Eurostar. Perfect!
Wonderfully located beside Brussels Midi Sud train station, the welcome at reception was warm and friendly. Really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Lionel Van den Haute, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this beautiful comment and the note of 5/5! We are glad to see that you enjoyed the location! We hope to see you soon in the area. Best regards, Lionel Van den Haute General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenzhen

Great Location to Transportation

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We chose the hotel because it was close to Brussels South train station. It was a good choice as it allowed us easy travel within Brussels and outside it. While a bit of a distance to the the historic center, it is possible to walk to it if desired, or just as easy is to take public transport. The staff at the hotel were nice and polite. Our room was spacious and the bed quite comfortable. It would have been nice to have a bit more toiletries in the bathroom, but that was a minor issue compared to the general comfort of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Lionel Van den Haute, Hotel Management
Dear Robby, Thank you for this beautiful feedback. I am glad to see that you really enjoyed the staff, the bed and also the location. See you soon in our Hotel. With best regards, Lionel Van den Haute General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Provision for children

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location was very good next to the rail station. We also got one night of the camp bed charge deducted
When we turned up at check in we were not informed that our 10 year old child was not to be provided with a separate camp or sofa bed and all 3 of us would have to sleep in onn bed. I am not sure if this was the fault of the hotel or Expedia who did not state in the booking clearly that the child bed would be extra. No one on reception told us that we would have to pay 30 EUR per night for this until we went to the room and then complained. There was also a lack of pilows and no cupboard to hang clothes in and no lock in toilet door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel is ok and very close to the main station

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: Better pillows and matrasses
Location: Right on the hotels doorstep is the Metro station, Eurostar and train station. City centre is only 3 stops away but Brussels is not what I remember.
Hotel is ok and very close to the main station but that might be it's main fault. I hate it when the hotel knows when there is events on so they charge TRIPLE for the room on those days. Right on the hotels doorstep is the Metro station, Eurostar and train station. City centre is only 3 stops away but Brussels is not what I remember. I had to walk around the whole block which the hotel is connected to as it was not clear how to get into the hotel as I did I noticed it did not look like a save neighbourhood. Brussels has changed so much and its sad what it has become. it is dirty and rundown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livingston scotland

great hotel very main train station

Posted Sep 24, 2017
all staff very friendly and helpful near city centre and transport links
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel close to the Brussels Midi train statio

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to the train station.
Cons: Don't give a surprise about a per-night city tax at check out.
Location: Nothing much nearby. We were booked to take the Brussels sightseeing bus. The surprise was these buses operate from Brussels Central Station, far away
The hotel charged me extra 4.24 Euros as room tax saying it was not include in the price I had paid although the Expedia document I had with me said the price included all taxes This was an unpleasant surprise for me. Why was not this tax included? Or, did the hotel rip me off? Would Expedia debit the hotel 4.24 Euros and credit me the same amount?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

good hotel close to Eurostar terminal

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: good hotel close to Eurostar terminal, clean comfortable, good breakfast, good staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: good hotel close to Eurostar terminal
good hotel close to Eurostar terminal, clean comfortable, good breakfast, good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We stayed at the Park Inn one night while in Brussels. Rooms were clean. Nothing special about them, standard amenities. Exactly what you might need but nothing more. Location is great if you are taking the train or metro as it is directly across the street. If you plan to walk to City Central it is a bit of a walk. Parking is underground and included which was nice. Good solid hotel for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Although it was spacious, they could've done a much better job decorating the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the size of your room and apologize you were disappointed with the decor. We value your feedback and hope you will consider us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Nice hotel very close to Brussels Midi Station

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Just 2 minutes walk to the station. Multilingual hotel - Staff at the hotel speak French, Dutch and English languages. Courteous and efficient front desk. Wi-Fi connection is fantastic.. Lovely breakfast with a lot of varieties to choose from. Meals are too pricey generally in Brussel though. Roof top gym but downside is that there is no swimming pool.