Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
2.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Texas A&m game

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We got this hotel because of the price and pictures online looked nice on the inside. I will say check in was easy and simple. I expected it to be an older hotel which it was. After we checked in we went to the room where we found dead bugs and a dirty floor. My husband went to use the bathroom and there was dried pee in the on the seat and was very dirty. We called the office and they sent someone to come clean it. Which was fine the room was pretty nice with the exception of the cleanliness. Then we get back from the Aggie game and the air conditioner is broken won't turn on and the room was burning hot. We called to the office and they were sold out of rooms. We had to go down to the office and demand a refund so could find another place to sleep. The onsite manager made us wait an extra 30 min while he inspected and checked the air conditioner in our room to make sure we weren't lying about the ac being broken. He did finally return saying it was broken and we could have a refund. As we were exiting the receptionist told us that they had an armed robber just 3 weeks ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring,TX

Renovations at 6amSaturday morning??

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was nice until some worker started working in the room above us. 6AM on Saturday BOOM,SLAM,STOMP! Over and over....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Ac would not cool the room . Pool was green. Vending machines empty. The 2 young men working the counter at check in and check out did a great job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Kamal, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Bryan, TX. We apologize for the inconvenience you mentioned above. We are currently under new ownership and renovating the motel. We will have everything working by the end of next month. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better on your next reservation.
2 out of 5
by Connie

Remodeling

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
No sleep, in & out traffic until about 3am when the police showed up. Left for work around 630a they were still there. Other than that, the room was clean. The pool could use some TLC! They are still doing remodeling. Looks a lot better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Dear Connie Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Bryan, TX. We apologize for the inconvenience you mentioned above. We will be done with renovating rooms by end of August. We hope to have your business whenever you are in the area.