Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Good for a quiet break

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quiet B and B next to a very nice winery. The room was large and comfortable with a patio so we could enjoy the evening. Plenty of room on the grounds to take a walk and enjoy the woods and pond. Also a very nice breakfast which we were told varies from day to day.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice B&B. Stayed here over 10 years ago. The room is a bit dated, but still comfortable. Convenient with winery and restaurant next door. Wonderful outdoor views, walk and access to vineyard. Breakfast is included and was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

A wonderful place for a romantic getaway.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
My wife and I spent Valentine's Day here. The price was more affordable than I thought it would be based on the quality of the room. I've stayed in a few 4 and 5 star hotels, and this one was probably my favorite that I've ever stayed at. Upon checking in, they gave my wife and I two vouchers for a wine tasting tour, and also a voucher for two free glasses of wine and a cheese plate. The cheese was delicious, and the wine is some of the best I've ever tasted. I would recommend the Paulo Port! The wine bar had a few VIP members in it that night, that were very kind to my wife and I, and had a lot of suggestions on which wines to partake in. We were also fed delicious cherry crepes and bacon, as well as muffins and yogurt for breakfast. Overall, it was an amazing experience, and my wife's favorite Valentine's Day trip ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for the Texas A & M football game. The only issue we had was that they had a wedding the evening we arrived and they were in the lobby at about midnight and very loud. Because they do not have a night attendent we could not complain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

It's like a resort!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Couldn't be happier about the experience! Would recommend especially to couples
5 out of 5
by Veronica from Dallas

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great romantic getaway in a lovely vinyard. The breakfast was delicious. The room came with chocolates and wine and cheese at lounge. Overall had a great luxurious experience.
5 out of 5
by Sandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No whining here...

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice. Quiet, peaceful and comfortable. Loved the bonuses of the winery tour and tasting as well as the glasses of wine and cheese tray. Everyone was very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by JOSEPH from Houston

Chilling at Messina Hof

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time. ..great restaurant too.
4 out of 5
by Clifford from Southlake, TX

A&M

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was far too brief but we will return.