Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Young guys only

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great if you’re four college guys in town for a football game. Don’t bring your wife or girlfriend. The accommodations were very substandard for the football weekend price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Would not allow me to cancel my reservation

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer service.
I was not allowed to cancel my reservation 4 days in advance and was forced to pay for the night after they had already sold it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Only place that had available rooms. We will book a room outside of College Station next time if they are the only available rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

University Inn

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!! Place was a complete DUMP!!
Location: Location was about 2 or 3 blocks North of Villa Maria and Texas Avenue.
We checked in on 10/7/17 around 11:00 PM. Got in the room and immediately noticed the room was infested with roaches. Packed our bags and went to the office to check out and ask for a refund. I was told to come back the next morning at 9:00 AM to speak with the manager about a refund. It took me almost an hour to find another hotel room. It was game day in College Station and most rooms were already booked. I went back the next morning around 10:30 AM to meet with the manager. He immediately declined to give me a refund on the room even after I showed him photos of the infestation. His explanation was that they were an outdoor motel and roaches, spiders and critters were "normal". Said he would've offered me another room. Needles to say, I didn't want another room even if it was the last one available in Bryan, College Station. I was appalled that I didn't get a refund. Told them I was going to report my findings to the health department and the BBB. Worst motel/hotel experience EVER!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Roaches , felt something jumping on me in bed. I literally stayed up and outside.
5 out of 5
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Angel

Just Yuck!

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was the only thing that was good. The room had roaches, bugs on the bed, brown water, huge dark stains, dirty socks in the corner and a half drank Mt. Dew. Told the front desk. Got another room that was covered in mold (floor, wall, curtains, door). This room also has bugs and brown water dripping down the wall. Asked for a refund and was refused. I was told I was picky and needed to just take the room. Then I was told by Abe the manager Hotels.com would give me the refund. That was not true, Hotels.com did give me a $50 credit.
3 out of 5
by Chris

upgrade the towels and it's worth it

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
You are getting the low end motel that you sign up - don't expect a surprise wow when you arrive. The front desk manager was delightful. My bed was quite comfortable. They do need to buy new towels badly - they were like sand paper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will NEVER stay there again

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: CHEAP
Cons: Everything
First I had no remote in the room. When I asked, I was told I could "come get one" so I went and asked if the remote would work on my TV, I was told " yes, but YOU have to program it, the instructions or on the back" I could not even see the instructions, let alone read them. I asked for a different remote, and the same thing, I asked for another room and was told they needed my keys before I could get another room, Even though my stuff was already in the first room. I finally got into new room...I went to cancel my reservation for the next day and was told I could not cancel it was past check out time. It was 11:05 when I went to check out. The manager was rude and his staff lazy. I have stayed in a lot of hotels, and this by far was one of the worse.