Ratings based on 2,458 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great proximity to National Park

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Bar services
Location: Great location for Bryce National Park.
The hotel was what would be expected from a Best Western. Disappointing that there wasnt a bar on the premises. Otherwise clean quiet hotel. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The included breakfast bar was the perfect addition to the room, pool and grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but expensive.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel was within a couple of miles to the entrance to Bryce. Very nice hotel with a great buffet breakfast. You definitely are paying for the convinent location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nicest hotel near the Bryce Canyon entrance

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, quiet room.
Cons: The free breakfast, despite great reviews, was horrible. And the staff should be trained to meet & greet their guests with professionalism.
Location: ONLY thing to do is visit Bryce Canyon, which is beautiful! If you want a cocktail, bring your own. No bars to just grab a wine anywhere-UT law.
Location is good for a trip to the Canyon. We checked in around 3, only ones in the lobby. Staff of 3 'eagerly' waiting to greet us (NOT). They all looked at us, not with a greeting, but a stare. We didn't know which person to approach. We walked to the first girl, she was like a robot, 1 step above breathing. My husband asked if we could pay extra to upgrade. She stared at him for a few seconds. Asked her co-worker, also 1 step above breathing, he stared at her, then at us, and then repeated the question to the 3rd barely breathing staffer. She looked back at him and said "we are not offering upgrades at this time" kind of like a zombie. He repeated the answer to the girl, who repeated back to us. So weird! We could hear the entire conversation! Next, checked into room, it was OK, comfy bed but glad we brought our own pillows as theirs are bad. We headed to the pool for a little while. This is a pretty big hotel, but there were very few pool chairs and we had no place to sit. Lastly, we ate at the only open restaurant, Ruby's, across the street. Although they do offer a limited menu, you're better off to just eat whatever is on the buffet. We spent over $70 off menu and the best part of the meal was the salad bar, which we paid extra for. I had the trout, which was strong & fishy (old) with some frozen veggies. I left most of it on my plate. My husband had ribs that were drowning in BBQ sauce. The free breakfast was terrible. Would not go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and review. I apologize for the reception your received during your recent stay. This will be addressed with each of the agents working the day of your arrival. I will be sharing your comments with the restaurant manager at Ruby's Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wappingers Falls, NY

So close to Bryce!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great location! Close to Bryce and short walk to restaurants & shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Two night stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It's a huge hotel complex. I don't go for these types usually (all a bit impersonal). But insofar as facilities, I couldn't fault it. Room was fine- spacious and everything clean and to a good standard. I didn't use the pool, but I could see it being constantly used, so it must be in good order. Breakfast was a huge affair - people everywhere, but I got a table and had enough to eat. Oddly the dinner venue is across the road and a good walk away. Overall, it's a tad expensive, but if these big places are your thing, you'll be satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Above average hotel in Page, AZ

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, and the breakfast was better than I expected.
Cons: Upgrade fixtures that don't work properly. Should be a basic tenet of hotel management.
We stayed at this property recently and while overall, it was pleasant, we had a problem with the electric outlets located on the center lamp between the two queen beds. While this might not seem much of an issue, when you require a Cpap machine, it's critical to have a good connection to ensure the machine works as it should. We were with another group who said they also had the same problem. The outlets were loose and did not retain firm connectivity when anything was plugged in, which meant our electronic devices couldn't be plugged in next to us, where we wanted and needed them. When I explained the situation to the desk clerk, she was very understanding and had an extension cord placed near our bed ensuring I could use my Cpap. I suggested the hotel replace our lamp, but was told they didn't have any other lamps and indicated the management knew about the issue but was reluctant to talk further about it. Again, everything else was nice, including the breakfast and the property otherwise well maintained. I just wonder why something as simple as upgrading the lamps in the room would be something holding them back from being a top notch hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, KY

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Clean, spacious, and good location to Bryce Canyon. About an hour and a half from Zion National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Great place near Bryce

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This is great hotel. Clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Will definitely comeback!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice, quiet, clean room. Excellent breakfast and close to the canyon.