Ratings based on 2,763 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Trapped in a Tourist Trap

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Ruby's seems like it will be a fun experience at first. It's a perfect location, right outside the entrance to Bryce Canyon National Park with everything you could need - food, a general store with groceries, tourist items, a liquor store and a variety of restaurants in "Bryce Canyon City" which seems to be a conglomeration of Best Western Properties - Ruby's the flagship. The room was reasonably comfortable with no surprises good or bad. The food was execrable. There was a massive line-up for the restaurant in the hotel the night we went- the steakhouse. Instead, we went across the road to Ebenezer's Barn and Grill. You buy a ticket for one of four meal selections - flatiron steak, chicken, BBQ or salmon AND a cowboy show is included. I ordered the steak which was almost inedible, and the buffet/slop table sides were also disgusting. The cowboy show experience, though not without a glimmer of talent, did not at all make up for the bad dining experience. Similarly with breakfast, there were really no choices. My partner and I came away feeling like we were hosed by a monopoly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Just a mile or so from Bryce Canyon

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice hotel with beautiful lobby and a huge gift shop. The buffet in their restaurant was fair for the price. But overall a great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you were able to find a souvenir to remember us by. Come visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great gateway hotel to Bryce

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This is a very convenient hotel for exploring Bryce Canyon. It has a shuttle stop for the park. Rooms are clean, parking is plenty, big gift shop which is great for evening hours with kids. Overall great place, very close to the entrance of Bryce Canyon national park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for visiting Bruce Canyon

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better soundproofing needed as we could hear the next door room's shower and toilet every time they were being used
Location: Good location for visiting Bryce Canyon
Convenient for Bruce Canyon. Staff were not that friendly on check-in and hotel felt quite impersonal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Clean and comfortable Food was weak point per restaurant. But had good shops Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel close to Bryce

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant food was sub par. Location near Bryce was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good location for Bryce Canyon

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Has a general store where you can get groceries.
Location is definitely good. But we were a little bit annoyed by the fact we had to report 3 times regarding a problem with the toilet tank flap before it was actually fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice Place

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This hotel is in a great location if you are headed to Bryce Canyon. We stayed in one of the lodges not the actual hotel since we are traveling with our dog. The room was OK. The bed was OK. There was a Canyon Diner right outside our room which was convenient. It is NOT a diner but more fast food. We got pizza and it was good. The hotel has a great store that has everything you need. Overall it was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Heard the shift manager YELLING at a traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I heard the shift manager YELLING at a frustrated Traveler who was unhappy with his room. She proceeded to pull him aside from the check-in area where I was checking in but then continued to yell at him. I have never witnessed anything like this. The date was Aug 27, 2017.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Ed, Hotel Management
I apologize that you had to witness this confrontation. The shift manager reported this incident immediately after dealing with an ongoing situation. I hope this did not deter from your overall experience and I will be using your comments in our next staff meeting as we try to aoid this situation again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Just a plain clean double hotel room. No frills,

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Food and proximity to Bryce Canyon. Shuttle busses.
Cons: Perhaps a room upgrade...But the price was very good.
Location: Best location to National Park.
We enjoyed the store and especially the great buffet.