Ratings based on 2,714 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel right next to Bryce canyon park

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: It is near the Bryce canyon and near to the free shuttle to the canyon, it has a laundry, you can park next to the room, there is a store.
Location: Visit Bryce canyon national park
It is just a hotel to stay as long as you visit Bryce canyon. The room was ok for 4 persons with 2 queen beds. It has a large Tv, hairdryer, iron, fridge. Bathroom has shower only and separate mirror outside bathroom. You have a laundry next to the Hotel and a store. The shuttle to the park is right next to the Hotel road and it takes you 40 minutes from Hotel to make a full round trip of Bryce canyon with the shuttle. You can park your car in front of room. Air conditioning works good. If you come from Las Vegas then you have to consider that there's one hour to add in Bryce and all shops close at 21.30. We would recommend to eat at the Bryce Lodge inside the park, excellent food and meat plates. The breakfast was not so good, the buffet was cleaned already at 10.00 although it is mentionned that it is opened till 11.00. Star gazing only at tuesdays and thursdays, depending on weather, it was rainy and cloudy when we was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Manager's Assistant , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please let us know how we can improve our guests experience. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Very good location.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Very close to the canyon. Next to general store. Very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Older facility but nice people make up for it.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience of having restaurant on site, rooms with 2 king beds.
Cons: The building we stayed in (Deer) is showing its age, floors and doors were creaky.
Location: 5 minutes drive to Bryce Canyon entrance, around 1 hour to Zion.
Huge property with many buildings, restaurant, gift shop, Canyon shuttle stop, 5 minute drive to the Canyon entrance. Building we stayed in (Deer?) is older so floors and doors are a bit creaky. Rooms with two king beds are spacious and can easily accommodate 4 people. Check-in was quick and nice, we were able to get rooms next to each other, asked for late checkout at least for one room and got it for both. Restaurant within the building is a nice hearty place, don't expect quinoa salads and a lengthy wine list but steak in the evening and eggs in the morning are great. Hush browns are the best! Will likely stay again if visiting the area in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Close to Bryce Canyon

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The close proximity to the park.
Cons: The hotel's buffet was super crowded, as was the nearby café. Another eating option to accommodate the crowds may be beneficial.
Location: The location was prime for visiting nearby Bryce Canyon National Park. We were able to tour the entire park and grab a good night's sleep.
An early check-in could not be accommodated so we took advantage of some of the shops close by to brouse while we waited. We chose this hotel because of the proximity to the park, as we drove 8 hours and wanted to tour the park before sundown. The hotel was conveniently located and served it's purpose well for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I picked this hotel because it was close to the National Park and I didn't have many choices. I guess this was one of the best in the area. Loved the park but not the surrounding city/area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Convenient to Bryce Canyon NP.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The location and convenient bathroom arrangement. I think if you are camping there it would be good for there is a grocery store, liquor store etc
Location: There is a shopping area across the street but I did not go there. Ice cream store over there too.
The hotel is at a convenient location to the park. Rooms are okay, I liked that there are 2 bathroom sinks, one in shower area and one outside of the shower which is very convenient. The food at the restaurant is okay, just okay. The server was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Ruby's is a mini city all in itself at the entrance to Bryce Canyon--that isn't really a canyon, but that is another story. If you have a chance to take the on and half hour plane flight over Bryce and Zion--do it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was great and very helpful
Location: Right next to Bryce Canyon National Park, what else is there?!!!
Perfect location for all the activities you want to do at Bryce. The shuttle picked us up right in front and took us into the park and you could get off at various locations in the park. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Clean hotel, back unit had overlook of a lake, close to entrance to Bryce Canyon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IND

Nice hotel close to national park

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Bus shuttle to national park view point just infront the hotel, very convenient..have general store and restaurant, prefer guest with car stay at this hotel