Ratings based on 1,330 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean room but very basic. Low end motel. Would not stay here again. Would not recommend unless faced with sleeping in your car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Washington

Dirty and smelled.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The room smelled terrible, the floor needed vacuuming and the toilet ran all night. The property just looked like it needed a lot of tlc. We won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Not a resort

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We stayed in the cabins. The room was dated but clean. New mattresses made for a comfy sleep. The bathroom sink had a moldy smell when the water was turned on. Shower head was very dated with poor water pressure. We didn't spend much time in the room or at the hotel, so for sleeping purposes it was fine. However, there are other hotels with nicer facilities nearby for pretty much the same price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bryce Canyon

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location but promised pool and it was dry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

old, dark motel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: close to entrance to Bryce Canyon
Cons: paint the rooms a lighter color; fill the pool and put lounge chairs around it; provide pool towels; offer complimentary continental breakfast
Location: near Bryce Canyon park entrance; on scenic Hwy 12
what is billed as a "resort" is far from it: the swimming pool was empty, the rooms were painted a dark rusty color which is fine outside in nature, but not inside; breakfast was overpriced
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updating

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: bryce canyon
The hotel is in need of serious updating. According to expedia the room was advertised with refrigerator and microwave, but when you get there they charge you an extra $10. Also they charge a resort fee of over $20 for what, I don't know. I went in June and the pool did not have water, the bathroom door did not lock, the internet was extremely slow, the hot water ran out after one person taking a shower, thin walls and ceiling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
They would not give us breakfast voucher because we booked with Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for the $ paid it was a very outdated room

Posted May 29, 2017
Cons: update rooms
overcharged for the room; not updated, breakfast not very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK & CO

Convenient location

Posted May 28, 2017
This resort hotel is conveniently located just around the corner from the head of Bryce Canyon and the park entrance. Staff were very nice & helpful. Beds comfortable, room clean, good wifi. Water temp just lukewarm in shower. But I did not report that. Was relieved that no extra charges were added. The AARP receipt listed separate energy and resort fees to be collected at the hotel but they were already included in the base room charge. No bkfst included but they offered free (and very good) coffee in the lobby. Microwaves and small refrigerators were available upon request for extra charges. Stayed two nights. Thoroughly enjoyed Bryce Canyon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from :Los Angeles

It was okay.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location near Bryce.
Cons: Provide coffee maker, frig, and microwave.
Location: Sightseeing and hiking in Bryce National Park.
We were disappointed that there was no coffee in the the room, no microwave and no frig. The size was fine. The walls are painted dark colors, which made the room dark and feel smaller. The beds were fine. It was close to Bryce National Park which was what we wanted. The staff was friendly and helpful. But overall it needed some maintenance. We didn't spend much time in the room so it was adequate.