Ratings based on 1,404 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast
Made the reservation being unsure of where to staying in the area so found this and booked it. It was right outside of Bryce National Park. It was a place to rest our heads for less then $65.00
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cold and noisy room ( heater) Very cold and old bathroom. Unexpected $8 fee at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Had to ask for wood for fireplace. Lightbulbs were out. Other than that, it was a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unforgettable experience

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I absolutely adored Bryce Canyon Resort!! It was clean, cozy and had a great location. The view was spectacular. Kelvin at the front desk was friendly and helpful, he made us smile. The price is great, i highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL STAY

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location is good. Other than that the hotel condition is terrible.
Cons: Owner should know that the premises need lots of improvement. That means spending money. By the look of it, I gather that the owner is not willing to.
Location: Location is excellent. Short drive to different sightseeing apart from BRYCE CANYON.
Reasons for poor rating: No soap Limit toilet roll to one only No tissues Dirty toilet seats - wood toilet seats with paint peeling off Lack security - poor lighting in parking lot and no security and no lighting on verandah. Air Conditioner - have to do adjustments on the knob in order to obtain the right temperature. It makes so much noise that you can hardly have a good sleep. Needs service badly. CONCLUSION: Looks like owner is not willing to spend money to improve the condition. I went to the office to ask for soap. The staff say they don't have soap. I spoke to the cleaner who was cleaning the room next door. I asked her for soap. She said she was not supposed to give soap to customers when I saw a box of soap sitting on the cart. It was a real bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Bryce

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: It was near Bryce Canyon.
The word "Resort" might have applied in the 1940s. They needed sound proofing between floors. There was no breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Clean room. Automatic upgrade From a one queen to a two queen room at no charge. Door was difficult to shut and lock. Ice machine wasn't working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Not much to say other than it should be avoided unless you have to have a place to sleep and there are no other options within an hours drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Rustic but fairly comfortable & clean. Few amenities available that I am used to when travelling such as a nice lounge, free coffee, newspaper etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

proximity to Bryce Canyon great. Warm heater

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel restaurant did not stay open enough hours. Room was clean and warm.