Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly. It was a comfortable distance from Bryce Canyon and the Clarke's restaurant next to the hotel had good food.
Cons: The crunchy carpet needs attention! I understand unreliable internet service as I too live in a very rural area and our service is somewhat iffy too.
Location: Hiking Bryce Canyon was awesome!!
We had a number of issues with this hotel. The carpet was so crunchy feeling that we refused to go barefooted. Even at night when we got up to use the rest room we put our sandals. In addition to the gross carpet we had issues with the blow dryer. The first morning that we were there we had to try 3 different blow dryers before we found one that worked. Then there was the unreliable internet service. The first night was ok but that was the last time we had service. We talked to the front desk staff she attempted to do what she could to fix the issue but we never did get service again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Great Location on Scenic Hwy 12.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Large room, comfy bed and pillows, good water pressure with hot water and fluffy towels in bathroom.
Cons: Room is a little outdated but is perfect for the setting if visiting parks and hiking.
Location: Located on scenic hwy 12 & near Bryce Canyon. Check out Dark Ranger Telescope Tours by Kevin Poe. It is located 5 mins from hotel & worth the trip!
Wonderful location on scenic highway 12 and close to Bryce Canyon. Room was very large, with small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. Room shows some wear and tear BUT the bed was so comfortable as were the pillows. Nice fluffy towels in the bathroom and hot water with great water pressure were a plus too. There is a restaurant and small supermarket onsite. This Inn advertises a free breakfast that isn't what one might expect. We were given two $5 coupon/credit per each nights lodging and were told we could use them in the restaurant next door but when we tried to use them toward our breakfast, we were told the coupon/credit can only be used in the supermarket. You can purchase anything in the supermarket and the prices are very reasonable so our $30 went a long way. I wish I had know about the non-breakfast before arriving at Inn as we had access to a full kitchen prior to arriving in Tropic and could have pre-cooked breakfast to take with us. So make sure to factor that in or do what we did and buy Hot Pockets and other breakfast items in the supermarket to cook in the microwave. All and all, we would stay here again. It is very quiet and relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lousy visit should be 1 star

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing, unfortunately we were told it was the only motel in the city of TUBA City, but we found out that was a lie, as we saw others on the way out .
Cons: Stop promoting this hotel !
Location: Are you kidding?
We arrived in the early afternoon and very few people were there, we asked for a first floor, as we have disabilities we were told there was only one room left on the second floor, remember this point! We had to carry our luggage up the stairs. the room had a double bed, when we reserved it,we were told earlier that it had a KING, we tried to take a hot shower, and there was no hot water, this was at 8:30 pm. when we told the front desk, they sent a maintance man and he arrived a 9:00 pm, said he could fix it, my wife was already in bed, so he worked on the water heater for 15 minutes, It did'nt last any more than about 2 or 3 minutes, we told them at the desk, and they said we could switch rooms down the hall (remember there were no other rooms available) this room cost over $135.00 plus tax!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

une nuit pas plus

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: la proximite du parc Bryce canyon
Cons: propreté de la chambre .
Location: rien a faire dans le coin .un epicerie , deux restos et une rue Visite de Bryce canyon a faire obligatoirement
Motel isole .Environnement sans interet Pas de Pdj a l'hotel .remplace par un coupon de 5 dollars a utiliser dans la seule épicerie du coin Chambre sale avec un lit a peine fait .On s'est demande si le ménage et le lit celle ci avaient été faits
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr günstige Lage am Bryce Canyon

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Hinweis auf Gutschein nicht auf das enthaltene Frühstück
Location: Bryce Canyon wandern Rad fahren Natur genießen
Das Hotel ist sauber in einem ganz kleinen Ort nahe des Eingangs zum BC. Über das Hotel gibt es nichts schlechtes zu sagen, allerdings sollte man sich nicht auf das angeblich enthaltene Frühstück verlassen. Man bekommt eine Gutschein über 5 USD je Person, die nur im Supermarkt eingelöst werden können. Da kann man zwar einen Kaffee, Gebäck, Obst ect. kaufen, aber nur holen und keine Sitzgelegenheit - das hat mit Frühstück eigentlich nichts zu tun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England UK

Close to Bryce and economically priced.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Close to bryce
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Close to Bryce canyon, didn't do anything else in the area
Not much to recommend. Loads to criticise. 1 first room had faulty toilet 2 upgraded to smaller room and bed, but had fridge and microwave that didn't need 3 hotel and room smelt stale. A bit like stale smoke. 4 no hot water 5 staff not particularly concerned or helpful 6 had to ask for extra blanket (no spare in room) 7 WiFi poor 8 desk to high and chair to low 9 toilet low. Overall hotel is shabby and run down We were given some compensation 20 USD for two night and 20 USD voucher for shop. Regardless, I would look around for alternative accommodation if in the area again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
nice location, clean, pet friendly, near Bryce Canyon and Kodachrome state park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, ab

We stayed here to visit Bryon Canon.

Posted May 5, 2016
The location was good only 20 min to the park entrance. The town is small. Not much to offer no place for breakfast, you will need to eat out side the parks gate there are some places there. The hotel is older but clean, I would not expect more for the price and age of the hotel. The stag is friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close the Canyon

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Check-in was easy. Staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Close to Bryce Canyon

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Clean hotel. 20 minutes from Bryce Canyon. 5.00 credit per person for breakfast foods from the nearby grocery store. No breakfast at the hotel.