Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Location: 7 miles from Bryce Canyon park entry, and 1 general store and 2 restaurants in town. The store is open but restaurants are closed during Christmas.
This is the next closest location to Bryce Canyon park if you don't want to stay at Bryce Canyon. It's a very small town without much activities. The room is spacious and in good condition. The breakfast is at 8 am but it was late on both mornings I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Motel and room

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Near Bryce Canyon
It's a nice, clean, comfortable room with the basics. Nice amenities like shampoo etc. You get a discount on the good restaurant next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Sparse and outdated

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: 10 minutes or so away from Bryce.
Spend a few extra bucks and go elsewhere. Staying here was one step above having to sleep in the car
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Helpful Receptionist. Pleasant stay but no frills

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Helpful receptionist. Walking distance to restaurant and mini mart. Only 10 miles from Bryce Canyon
Cons: Old hotel with very old furniture and beds. But you have everything you need. Hair dryer, decent bed and clean bath room.
Location: Near Bryce Canyon and essentially that's what most visitor will go see when they are in that area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

1960's at best!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Cannot say anything positive except the staff tried hard, but owner cheaped out on everything! Best part was leaving!
Cons: Just about everything, however the Lady manager did her best, but she had little to work with!
Location: Good location near Bryce Cayon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsville, VA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Easily assessible.
Cons: Could update the rooms.
Location: Bryce Canyon National Park.
Hotel was nice. It was in the middle of changing owners when we stayed. Things in room could be updated (ie. TV was not HD). Overall it was clean and convienent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem OR

Travelling

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Stayed 2nights and we had no problems. Bed comfortable, room clean. Breakfast was basic, nothing special, usual hotel fare. Next door to 2 restaurants, both good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

Good Accommodations/GreatCustomer Care

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Easy access, low cost, and overall ambiance.
Location: We were in easy access to Moab, Arches, and Canyonlands. There were petroglyphs within 22 miles. Geen River basicallyl had motels and gas stations.
Our experience was very favorable. Rooms were very clean, bedding was nice quality. However, what made it stand out was the proprietor. He was attentive, friendly and we left hugging him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: need fridge in room
Location: beautiful scenery and relatively close to Bryce Canyon
I had a very late check in but I was accommodated for with ease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, close walking to store and restaurants. Just 10 miles from Bryce Canyon. Strong Wifi. Great Value.