Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Motel and room

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Near Bryce Canyon
It's a nice, clean, comfortable room with the basics. Nice amenities like shampoo etc. You get a discount on the good restaurant next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Sparse and outdated

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: 10 minutes or so away from Bryce.
Spend a few extra bucks and go elsewhere. Staying here was one step above having to sleep in the car
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Helpful Receptionist. Pleasant stay but no frills

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Helpful receptionist. Walking distance to restaurant and mini mart. Only 10 miles from Bryce Canyon
Cons: Old hotel with very old furniture and beds. But you have everything you need. Hair dryer, decent bed and clean bath room.
Location: Near Bryce Canyon and essentially that's what most visitor will go see when they are in that area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baarn

Vies en verouderd hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Dit hotel bevindt zich in Tropic wat vlakbij Bryce Canyon en Red Canyon is. Binnen een kwartier ben je in Bryce.
Tropic is geen grote plaats, maar heeft relatief gezien best wat aanbod qua slaapaccommodaties. Ik zou even verder kijken dan Americas Best Value. De kamers zijn niet heel klein, maar wel erg verouderd en bovendien zeer vies. We vonden haren in de badkamer, tissues achter het nachtkastje (bah!) en veel stof en propjes achter de TV. We hadden 2 kamers en beiden schoten erg te kort wat betreft hygiëne. We hebben het 2 keer aangegeven bij de zeer ongeïnteresseerde dames achter de receptie, maar we kregen eigenlijk nauwelijks reactie. Het werd ook niet opgelost tijdens ons verblijf (2 nachten). De kamers beschikken ook niet over een koelkast wat wel erg handig is als je op doorreis bent...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok für eine anspruchslose nacht

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Das Mobiliar ist schon in die Jahre gekommen. Der Fernseher lief nicht richtig da der HD reciever mit dem sd Fernseher nicht klar kam. Zum Frühstück gab es die übliche muffin und donutware in plastik.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordentliches Motel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Waren 2 x dort. Alles in Ordnung. Preis und Leistung passen. Vielleicht ein paar Dollar mehr investieren und ein großes Zimmer nehmen. Sind moderner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

1960's at best!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Cannot say anything positive except the staff tried hard, but owner cheaped out on everything! Best part was leaving!
Cons: Just about everything, however the Lady manager did her best, but she had little to work with!
Location: Good location near Bryce Cayon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Ok, abgewohnt!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Direkt Nähe Bryce Canyon. Gute Lage.
Freundliches Personal. Hotel sehr Basic und abgewohnt. Frühstücksraum überfüllt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinsville, VA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Easily assessible.
Cons: Could update the rooms.
Location: Bryce Canyon National Park.
Hotel was nice. It was in the middle of changing owners when we stayed. Things in room could be updated (ie. TV was not HD). Overall it was clean and convienent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem OR

Travelling

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Stayed 2nights and we had no problems. Bed comfortable, room clean. Breakfast was basic, nothing special, usual hotel fare. Next door to 2 restaurants, both good.