Ratings based on 2,454 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to local amenities

Posted Jun 22, 2017
We had a great stay and enjoyed visiting Bryce Canyon, ATV tour and attending rodeo next to hotel. Lovely experience and local restaurants were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G. Ohio

beautiful

Posted Jun 8, 2017
You won't find a nicer place to stay so close to Bryce. We stayed two nights and the room was beautiful and cozy. Bedding is deluxe, room was spotless and included mini frig, coffeemaker micro and more. The buffet breakfast was the perfect way to start the morning. This is the perfect place to stay with large pool, fireplace in the lobby with hot coffee waiting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: As stated, Bryce suffers from having anywhere really good to eat. The Lodge didn't have any spaces so we ate outside.
We stayed our first night at the hotel as we were arriving late into Bryce and knew there would not be any available campsites. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful at check-in. We were disappointed in the room somewhat. The clock wasn't working properly (just flashing), no pen or paper anywhere, the pillows for the bed are really useless (get proper pillows instead of these small square things!), and a few other issues. The room was basic but at the price charged it should be better. The paintings on the walls are of Bryce but are not very good quality...sorta puts you off things. The courtesy breakfast was plentiful but not necessarily tasty. The bacon was super thin and overcooked. The selection of cereals was limited. And there should be more fruit choices. Again, for the price paid Rubys could do a lot better on the breakfast offering. The problem is that Rubys controls the gateway to Bryce NP, so unless you want to stay well outside the park this is the only game in town. The hotels in Panguitch and Tropic aren't good. Moreover, there are no good places to eat anywhere around the area, and we tried what was around. One last word of advice, come prepared with all your own supplies, as Rubys really rips customers off via their 'General Store' prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great hotel, close to park entrance and shuttle.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe a little variation on the morning buffet.
Location: Bryce Canyon!
Great hotel, personnel the best, good food. Shuttle very close, little store for goodies, beautiful lobby, with fireplace, so cozy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great hotel in a perfect location for Bryce Canyon

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, interior, clean
Location: Bryce Canyon National Park
Somewhat 'western style quirky' hotel, but with nice big rooms. It was the best breakfast on our Utah parks trip. The food tasted genuinely and sliced grapefruit was a nice touch. Our room was close to the elevator, but it was still super quiet. Nicely equipped and clean. The pool is heated and can work even on cold days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis Md

It's a great place to stay next to park

Posted May 22, 2017
It's a great place to stay right outside of the park and the staff was cheerful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Bryce

Posted May 22, 2017
Location: Not much to do other than go to the park, the town needs some other restaurants.
We were only in town for one night to visit Bryce, which was really amazing, only downside to the town is there is really not a lot of dining choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Bryce Canyon Best Western

Posted May 20, 2017
Be aware that rooms with king sized beds cannot have a rollaway bed added for your your child after a reservation has been made. Fire safety guidelines are the reason expressed for this limitation. Do not show up at this hotel expecting to be accommodated should problems arise because occupancy is high, the staff is unwilling to help find alternate solutions, and you will be charged if you cancel less than 24 hours prior to your scheduled arrival time. This was a large letdown in quality of accommodations after staying in Marriott properties in St. George and Springdale, Utah outside Zion National.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The location and comfortable room.
Location: Beautiful national and state parks and national monuments near by. Don't miss driving Route 12, a very scenic road with dramatic vistas.
Only a mile from Bryce Canyon National Park and near to many other nature sights, has this hotel in a very convenient location. It is a nice hotel in its class and I am betting from outside appearances the best in this rural area. All in all a very good bet when visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, next to Bryce Canyon

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel is very clean with spacious rooms and very close to Bryce National Park entrance. It is a bit expensive for Best Western but convinient. Staff are extremely friendly. Ruby's restaurant across the street is a nice place to eat.