Ratings based on 2,571 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boyd, Tx

Great location for Bryce

Posted May 21, 2017
more than just a place to stay. Good food and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Bryce Canyon NP

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Close to Bryce Canyon
Large complexes of lodges. Room is clean. Not able to find the ice machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

The room is dated but comfortable.

Posted May 12, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The place is huge and the restaurant had great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful vistas and close to Bryce canyon

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: location and service
Location: Bryce Canyon
late check in handled professionally and pleasantly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the park

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the park
This is Nice hotel, clean with many accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor WA

Close to the park entrance.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Nice gift shop/grocery store. And restaurant on site. Even a post office!! Liquor store!!
Cons: I felt there should have been a complimentary breakfast.
Location: Very near the national park. Great location for doing the park!
We were shocked that there was no complimentary breakfast at a Best Western Plus. That was disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best choice for your money

Posted May 8, 2017
Next to charming Bryce Lodge, Ruby's Inn will be your only choice. It is sort of one stop shop for food, lodging, shopping native folks jewelry and other stuff and grocery if you are a RV person or camper. Short drive Bryce entrance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gimmicky hotel, no attention to comfort

Posted May 7, 2017
The room was dingy and the bedding was uncomfortable. The food at the attached restaurant was gross and inedible. The location to Bryce Canyon is good but that's the only thing this hotel has going for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Ed, Hotel Management
I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We will be using your comments in our next staff meeting to discuss the problems you experienced. We are in the middle of a multi year renovation and hope you have a chance to return and see the changes we are making.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible experience

Posted May 6, 2017
We came to this horel with a lot of expectations, but we were very disappointed. There were no hot water at the room so we couldnt take a shower, and also couldnt sleep because the ceiling is so thin so you can hear people above you walking and talking. So no hot water, no sleep, what else can i say...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Ed, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit to Bryce Canyon National Park. We did have a boiler out of service for a few hours during your stay and was repaired. Sorry for the inconvenience this caused .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Great Motel. Would highly recommend!! Friendly staff, and very efficient. I called in to say that i would be very late checking in, and they made sure that I had a room. Free breakfast would have made it just awesome!!!!!!