Ratings based on 2,463 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Responsive staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We had problem with the bath tub in our room. The staff immediately switched is to a different room once we reported it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to spend the night

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Room was quiet cozy and perfect with the jacuzzi tub after a long day of hiking. We ate at the restaurant and were pleasantly surprised. Fantastic place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SJC

Nice hotel at the entrance to Bryce NP

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, clean pool, restaurant in hotel
Location: Who looks for Ruby's Inn knows Bryce....what more to say?
Perfect location for 5 day visit to Bryce. After a cold day at the rim the hot tub was the best to get warm again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nothing special, expensive for what u get, housekeeping left room door open ( found door open after full day out in the park)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Lance S. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the housekeeping mistake. We will address this issues immediately. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt lake city

Bad experience

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: Hotel staff- was more interested in joking amongst themselves then actually helping patrons. Stealing from our room. outdated interior.
Location: Bryce canyon is awesome, just stay somewhere else.
The room is incredibly outdated, and one star is being gracious. When we left to get breakfast the room had been cleaned, and they had stolen my girlfriends $30 dollar hairspray. We decided not to stay the additional night of our stay because the hotel/service was so bad. When we tried to cancel our additional night, the hotel wouldn't give us a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Lance S- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for your experience at our hotel. Thank you for bringing each of these issues to our attention. I especially want to apologize for the behavior of our staff. We have each of our staff members participate in customer service training's. I apologize that this happened during your stay. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location was close to Bryce Canyon park.
Cons: Sound proofing. Guests not shouting in hall ways overnight. Better/more fitness equipment.
Location: Bryce Canyon.
Large hotel, and a lot of traffic, which meant noisy guests in and out overnight, but that isn't really the fault of the hotel. The room itself was clean and up to date. Comfy ambiance - beds were very comfortable to sleep in. Was nice to have a fridge and microwave. We went in the winter, so the hotel was probably not as busy as it normally is (which we preferred). The fitness center left much to be desired. 1 of the 2 treadmills were broken. When I first went in there were unsupervised kids all over the equipment - none was available because they were playing barefoot on it. More the parents fault than the hotel I guess, but I was surprised as how little equipment was in there. Also, when I finally was able to use the treadmill the lights would turn off after about ten minutes because they were motion censored. I'd have to get off and walk across the room for the lights to go back on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Manager's Assistant , Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your review. I apologize for your experience in our fitness center. We will address this issue immediately. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Vacation

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: it was a good location to the national park
Cons: Rooms could be updated and repaired, Doors are hard to close both the entry door and Bathroom doors, toilet would not shut off without jiggling the ha
Location: Bryce Canyon and other national parks close by
Only option for this time of year, Travelers need to plan for this as there are other places to stay just not this time of year. however the scenery around the area is spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Manager's Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I happy that we could serve your during your vacation to Bryce Canyon National Park. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Please come visit us again and give us an opportunity to change your opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel (Ruby's Inn) has character

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere of the lobby of the hotel.
Cons: Rooms were just ok. Prefer a hotel with indoor hallways and indoor room access.
Location: Near Bryce Canyon
Hotel was ok. I was disappointed that our room was in a "motor lodge" rather than a hotel room. When I reserved the room, it was referred to as the "lodge" and in my mind that meant a hotel with doors and inside hallways. But that wasn't the case. You park in front of your room. Room was clean, but blah. Food at Ruby's was just ok (buffet). Was reasonably priced but nothing great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Manager's Assistant , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. Come visit us again and stay inside our upgraded main lodge next to our indoor swimming pool and enjoy the indoor rooms and hallways. Please tell your friends and family about us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
shower room was noisy. could hear running water, flushing toilet from neighbouring rooms at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Manager's Assistant , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the noise in your room. We will address this issue as soon as possible. Please come visit us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but clean

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Very limited options for meals, with only a buffet dinner available. Went to the diner for a cheaper option but it was closed. room light flickered during the night. Online check out was convenient.