Ratings based on 2,504 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was ideal. Price exceeded hotel value.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Location dictates price and value rather that the hotel amenities and room comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient to Bryce motel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, and reasonably priced for the off season.
Cons: The quality of the food in the restaurant.... the dinner buffet was disappointing. There were limited choices for vegetables.
Location: Obviously Bryce Canyon.
Check in was very easy and pleasant. The room was spacious (2 queens). We had the ground floor, and a bit noisy if you have guests above you (especially with children). The property has a huge store with souvenir, camping supplies, gifts, groceries, etc. The pool was large, but crowded with many kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
For the price it was great. It isn't new and so the bathroom showed the years of wear and tear. The only place that wasn't very clean was the bathroom. I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for your unclean room. We are currently in the process of hiring new housekeeping staff. We will be sure to properly train each of our new employees. Please come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cool little place just outside of the park. People were great. Buffet was awesome. Well priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Landmark hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: General store, location, price, staff was nice.
Cons: Food could be better, but lots of choices.
Location: Right outside of Bryce Canyon, couldn't be closer.
Good choice for hotel close to Bryce, great hotel for families, great general store which is stocked well, food is okay, not many choices nearby. The price was excellent, I don't know how you could expect more for price. I would go back for sure. Room was clean, beds comfortable, better than what I would expect for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning some of our on-site amenities we offer our guests. Please tell your friends and family about us. Come visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice inexpensive hotel right outside Bryce canyon

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This was a quick decision made right. I needed something reasonable and fast. The pool is large and inside, the rooms are nice, and the people are pleasant. Good is expensive in the area, I recommend the pines restaurant for best price, however there is an attached grocery store. Stuffs kinda pricey though so try and stick before you get there. Nice stay for cheap though
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning some of our on-site amenities we offer our guests. Please tell your friends and family about us. Come visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great hotel and amenities. The pool and hot tub were clean and in full operation. The restaurant has great food and convenient hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our indoor pool and spa as well as our on-site restaurant. Please tell your friends and family about us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Accommodating Staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
First room wasn't cleaned so they immediately moved me to another one. It was comfy and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly during your stay. We want each of our guests to feel welcome and comfortable. Please tell your friends and family about us. Come visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Clean, well-appointed hotel near Bryce Canyon

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We stayed here off-season. The first rooms we were assigned were not made up so there was some confusion, but the front desk straightened it out promptly. The rooms are large and comfortable, the location can't be beat for visiting Bryce Canyon National Park, the general store and restaurant make meals, snacks, and other necessities very accessible, the staff was courteous. One of our party inadvertently left two books, and has called twice to see if they have been found. As yet, she has not heard back. We trust that in the end, she will be able to get her books back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Lance S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review has been sent directly to our front desk and housekeeping staff to find your friends missing books. I hope we can find them. Please come visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Bryce.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location was very convenient. The restaurant in the hotel was very good and reasonably priced.
Hotel was a great location. They had a nice store with food, drinks, and souvenirs. There was also a restaurant that was very good. The rooms were as nice as to be expected for this type of hotel and the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Lance S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning some of the amenities we offer our guests. It is wonderful that you found them helpful during your stay. Please tell your friends and family about us. Come visit us again soon!