Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
They would not give us breakfast voucher because we booked with Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for the $ paid it was a very outdated room

Posted May 29, 2017
Cons: update rooms
overcharged for the room; not updated, breakfast not very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK & CO

Convenient location

Posted May 28, 2017
This resort hotel is conveniently located just around the corner from the head of Bryce Canyon and the park entrance. Staff were very nice & helpful. Beds comfortable, room clean, good wifi. Water temp just lukewarm in shower. But I did not report that. Was relieved that no extra charges were added. The AARP receipt listed separate energy and resort fees to be collected at the hotel but they were already included in the base room charge. No bkfst included but they offered free (and very good) coffee in the lobby. Microwaves and small refrigerators were available upon request for extra charges. Stayed two nights. Thoroughly enjoyed Bryce Canyon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from :Los Angeles

It was okay.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location near Bryce.
Cons: Provide coffee maker, frig, and microwave.
Location: Sightseeing and hiking in Bryce National Park.
We were disappointed that there was no coffee in the the room, no microwave and no frig. The size was fine. The walls are painted dark colors, which made the room dark and feel smaller. The beds were fine. It was close to Bryce National Park which was what we wanted. The staff was friendly and helpful. But overall it needed some maintenance. We didn't spend much time in the room so it was adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Near Bryce Canyon.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Near Bryce Canyon
Cons: Everything except the bed and bath.
Location: Bryce Canyon hiking and sight seeing. Excellent sunrise and sunset on canyon walls. Tourist town. Gift shops, horse and 4 wheeler rides.
Room was spacious and renovated. Bath was clean. Pool had been closed up for a long time, had old dirty water in the bottom, not ready for use May 20. Hotel staff had to remove the hasp to open the gate, the key for the padlock was no where to be found. We sunbathed in the upright patio chairs on the pool deck. Whole pool area needs renovation. No complimentary breakfast. We were directed to the nearby breakfast buffet and found an ok breakfast, however, paper plates and plastic cutlery were the order of the day all for $10.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
I was pretty underwhelmed. The building was in poor condition. There was a shortage of outlets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Close to the Bryce Canyon park

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the park.
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded. Room upstairs squeaks when people walk, shower head is old, the vanity wobbles. Mattresses is old. Some remodeling need.
Location: Just the visit of the park, to eat the Forster steakhouse is good.
Bryce Canyon park is breathtaking, I expected to be hot this time of the year, however it snow, and still was wonderful to visit the park. Lots of short hikes around the area. Will be back for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
This was probably a nice place fifty years ago but everything was run down. There were large cracks in the door and no thermostat in the room so which allowed it to be very cold even with the heater turned on. Upon arrival we were told that our room had recently been updated. I have no clue what had been updated. The beds felt like we were sleeping in coffins, the blinds didn't shut all the way so sunlight came in very early, and the head of the shower was five feet so my six foot husband had to crouch a lot to shower. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moorpark, CA

At Least It Is Close To Bryce Canyon National Park

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Low price and close location to Bryce Canyon National Park.
Cons: Drastically needs an update.
Location: Easy to find, right off the highway. The major attraction in the area is Bryce Canyon National Park, a spectacular place to visit and explore.
Booked this "Resort" because it was reasonably priced and located close to Bryce Canyon NP. Using resort in its name is misleading, it is essentially an old motel similar to what you see along some of the old U.S. highway routes throughout the west (think Route 66) in the 1940's, '50's and '60's. Unfortunately, the place looks as if it never made it out of the '60's itself (other than the flat screen T.VB. in the room).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Close to Bryce Canyon

Posted May 10, 2017
Newly redecorated! Spacious quiet rooms, great staff.