Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good option if other sites are full

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: It was away from the hubbub of the entrance to Bryce Canyon.
Cons: Step up and get better beds. Everything extra like a fridge, hair dryer, etc. costs extra. That was a bit inconvenient. Luckily I knew that before
I hadn't planned on my first choice to stay to be sold out. I was given the option of Bryce Canyon Resort and I booked it for three days. I looked it up online and I was pleased that what I saw online was what I actually got. The beds were very soft and that made it difficult to go to sleep and stay asleep, but overall the place was quiet and fit the bill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Bryce Canyon park

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Zero hot water, all 3 windows were broken and letting in freezing weather all night. Was better off camping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Bryce canyon motel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet, nice room. Not too busy yet.
Cons: The breakfast at their restaurant was not the greatest. It was cold and it was a buffet.
Location: Bryce Canyon National Park, Ruby's Inn, Grand Staircase- Escalante National Monument.
This was a great location to visit Bryce Canyon. Close to the park and close to Escalante. Nice room and nice grassy area for the dogs. Quiet also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the park

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Clean, affordable, comfortable beds. Basic room. No fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Cheap hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, price
Cons: Refrigerators could be placed in every room
Location: Bryce Canyon national Park. If you are into running, there is a trail next to the hotel
We visited Bryce during our spring break and that was like top-lower season in Bryce. We were almost by ourselves at the hotel. Staff were kind and helpful and even though the hotel did not have services (literally), they did help us a lot: we were charged $10 for a microwaves and although we did not have a fridge, we were offered some free ice. Dinner/breakfast were not available at the hotel, but we were pointed out towards where we could get them. This was, literally, a room to sleep and a bath, but that was exactly what we needed on our road trip, and the price was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel is close to the park, it was the off season so a lot of things were closed, ie restaurant
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shortage of staffs

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I came on Christmas Day 2016. Snow locked the entry but they didn't have enough staffs to clean snow. We have to do it by our-self. If you need a service, you need to press the bell and wait at least 10 minutes for a staff to come. Internet is so weak that you can't do anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
I did not stay here . In driving by , the exterior did not look very appealing, so we kept going to another hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko, Nevada

Nice Reasonably Priced Motel near Bryce Nat'l Park

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: I like the location of the Motel near the park but away from crowed areas closer to the Park entrance. There are also some nice restaurants close by.
Cons: Nothing I can think of, as I like this Motel and have stayed here several times.
Location: It is just 3-4 miles to Bryce Canyon Nat'l Park. Bryce is a great park for hiking and there is a nice scenic road to the south end of the Park.
This is a nice, clean and comfortable motel for a great price this is just 3-4 miles north of the entrance to Bryce Nat'l Park. Bryce Canyon is a great park for hiking and there is a nice scenic road to the south end of the Park at Rainbow Point. I spent 3 days in Bryce and enjoyed the variety of things to do in the out-of-doors!