Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shortage of staffs

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I came on Christmas Day 2016. Snow locked the entry but they didn't have enough staffs to clean snow. We have to do it by our-self. If you need a service, you need to press the bell and wait at least 10 minutes for a staff to come. Internet is so weak that you can't do anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko, Nevada

Nice Reasonably Priced Motel near Bryce Nat'l Park

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: I like the location of the Motel near the park but away from crowed areas closer to the Park entrance. There are also some nice restaurants close by.
Cons: Nothing I can think of, as I like this Motel and have stayed here several times.
Location: It is just 3-4 miles to Bryce Canyon Nat'l Park. Bryce is a great park for hiking and there is a nice scenic road to the south end of the Park.
This is a nice, clean and comfortable motel for a great price this is just 3-4 miles north of the entrance to Bryce Nat'l Park. Bryce Canyon is a great park for hiking and there is a nice scenic road to the south end of the Park at Rainbow Point. I spent 3 days in Bryce and enjoyed the variety of things to do in the out-of-doors!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Average facility

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Bryce Canyon.
OK, the price is good. Do NOT expect free wifi, as advertised (it's only technically accurate). The only way to get 'free' wifi is to access it through their restaurant, after 5pm. However, after I badgered the poor desk clerk (!) he gave me the office wifi password and I was able to sit in the lobby and check my email. So no wifi in the room. Also, there is no mini-fridge nor microwave in the room, altho there is AMPLE room for both. The desk clerk told me they could give me a microwave for an additional fee. Otherwise, it was adequate for one visiting Bryce Canyon, if all you expect to do is rest there. Comfy bed and sufficient clean bedding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No Wi-fi Connection in the Room

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice, and the hotel was clean.
Cons: In room wi-fi.
Location: The location was excellent. Very near Bryce Canyon National Park, and also many other attractions.
Actually this hotel would have gotten good ratings from me, but not having in-room wi-fi is completely unacceptable. I had to use a computer that was in the lobby in public view. Since one of the things I had to do was book a hotel for the next night (in another city), I had to have my financial information in full view. And the screen was facing out, so that anyone there could see it. I've been in a lot of hotels, some of them really crummy, but it's been many years since I've experienced one with no wi-fi. I cannot stay in or recommend a hotel that's stuck in the twentieth century.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Bryce Canyon and scenic road
Good value for location and proximity to Bryce Canyon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gteat place

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great location. A very pleasant stay. Food options were sparse but good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The hotel met our needs. It had the basics - clean, comfortable beds and a tv, (that never turned on). Room heater worked well. The heated pool was fun. It is a low cost place, however and it showed. No chair in room. Extra cost for fridge and microwave. Fridge froze everything. The laundry machines only had cold water--but did dry well. The cord to the clock was frayed and blew a breaker, although don't think that's typical. I would go again but would probably stay at a slightly better place if available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Motel no resort!! Would not recommend this ever again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Bryce cnyn prices but no in room coffee?!? Gauged.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It's close to Bryce.
Old room, outdated. I'm not picky but when I booked the room I noticed they had extra charges for everything.... but it was the only room available so I took it. No in room coffee; I walked to their restaurant and paid 8 dollars for 2 cups of coffee?!? The room didn't even have a chair in it. Parking lot dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

very basic for a relatively high price

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient to Bryce Canyon. Other than that, not much to recommend
Cons: Hardly what I would call a resort! No coffee maker, hairdryer or soap in room. Right on busy highway
Location: Close to Bryce Canyon NP