Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cabin in a very small town

Posted May 23, 2017
Cabin was nice but bed was not very comfortable. Not many places to eat in Tropic Utah. Fairly close to Bryce Canyon national park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

GARY/NE

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: very clean good TV
Cons: NO COMMENT
Location: Bryce Canyon
Very clean but a little cramped for more then two people.The owner was very nice but don't see him after that.Thought it a little pricey but okay if you can't find lodging at another place.Bathroom very small and odor from lama herd across from cabin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Great place to stay, away from the crowds. Well worth the extra travel to Bryce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Nice room

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: New and very clean rooms with good decor.
Cons: Add a chest of drawers.
Location: Good access to Bryce Canyon NP.
Good room with a good location. Only thing missing in the room was drawers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

New/rustic log cabin

Posted May 7, 2017
We wanted a place that was small but private also very close to Bryce National Park. This place really fit the bill. Especially clean and very nicely appointed. We called to see about early arrival and the woman was very accommodating. It is also very close to anything there actually was in the town of Tropic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Cozy cabin with kitchen.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The cabin was right off the main road in Tropic however was very quiet. It was walking distance to the restaurants in Tropic. The facilities were clean and comfortable. The WiFi was not the best but we managed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tropic, UT

Okay for singles, not for couples.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The beds were too close to the wall. I had to climb around to use the bathroom at night. Kept waking up because the bed and pillows were uncomfortable. We left after one night although we had paid for two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cabins not to far the park entrance.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice cabins not to far the park entrance. Very good for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roy UT

Nice quaint cabin.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: They have a nice playground and picnic tables and grills for your use.
Location: It is about 10 miles from the entrance to Bryce Canyon National Park.
The cabin was clean and had a new coat of paint on the outside. Inside everything was clean and worked great. The employee was friendly and told us to let her know if we needed anything else. The owners live on the property so it is easy to find someone if you need anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth the Price

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Location: Very small town with only two restaurants and everything is closed by 830PM.
Even in this little town of Tropic there are sure to be better places to stay for your money. Limited services, terrible Wi-Fi, rooms freezing cold when we arrived, water in shower messed up, and the cabin for our party of 5 was really two cabins instead of one. The price paid does not come close to the value received here and we would not recommend this location to anyone.