Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, United States of America

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice place to stay! Cozy and warm. Had microwave and fridge. Easy location and right next to the park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
HOTEL WAS CLOSEDWITHA NOTE ON DOOR. GO TO RUBES HOTEL OVER THE ROAD RUBES WAS OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a great experience

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The cleaning of the room was not so bad and the room comfortable. Nothing else to add on this review as it was a disappointment.
Cons: The person at the reception was not accommodating, not fair and dishonest.
Location: The hotel is not closed to others accommodation (restaurant)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

CLOSED FOR THE SEASON

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: NPS NATION PARKS SERVICE ON LINE STATED THE SHUTTLE BUS FOR BRYCE WOULD BE OPERATING AT THIS TIME FRAME. NO SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE
CLOSED FOR THE SEASON WAS THE 8 1/2 x 11 SIGNAGE ON THE DOOR. PLEASE GO ACROSS THE HIGHWAY TO RUBY'S INN BEST WESTERN THEY WILL ACCOMMODATE YOU. . 5 ADULTS STOOD THERE SHOCKED. BEEN ON THE ROAD SIGHTSEEING THE NATIONAL PARKS AND NO EMAILS OF ANY UPCOMING NOTIFICATIONS. LEFT HOME IN PA ON OCTOBER 26TH AND RECHECKED ANY EMAILS THAT MAY OF AFFECTED OUR TRAVELS FROM BRYCE VIEW LODGE OR EXPEDIA TO SAY CLOSED FOR THE SEASON. RUBYS INN ACCOMMODATED US WITH THE LOWER -IN, OUTSIDE, HEAR THE NEXT ROOM AND TRAFFIC ACCOMMODATIONS WE THOUGHT BRYCE VIEW LODGE WOULD OF BEEN BETTER HOWEVER WITHOUT NOTIFICATION - CLOSED FOR THE SEASON. BEWARE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great budget hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Great location! Very central to the Bruce canyon lodging/downtown area. There are various hotels, restaurants and activities within a 5 minute walk.
Bed linens and tv look recently updated. Furniture and bathroom area was a tad older but no real complaints there. The room had enough space to fit 7 people for a nephews birthday, 5 adults and 2 kids. The refrigerator was was a great amenity to have. The pool was across the street at a sister property and while we didn't use the facility, it was a decent size. It was a slightly odd setup though. It was indoors but the glass walls around it allowed random passer by folks to sit and watch what was going on. There's no amenities onsite so I would suggest grabbing one off things for the room (such as water, snacks, etc) before checking in. Though just across the street (a 3 minute walk) in the sister hotel, they have something of a grocery store to grab things just in case. Overall, a great little budget hotel with a sister property for the added amenities. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

This hotel was what we expected for the price.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location to park could not be beat
Cons: Nothing could be changed without increasing the price which was what was appealing about this location
Location: The hotel was less than 1 mile to the entrance of Bryce Canyon National Park.
For the price this hotel was fine and served it's purpose which was to provide us with an inexpensive place to stay right at the entrance of Bryce Canyon National Park. The beds were comfortable enough, it was a little noisy however we kept the fan running on the HVAC and it blocked most noise. The room was also clean, though somewhat worn. There was a grocery store and post office right across the street which was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Close to the park. Facilities are old...............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

perfect

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: perfect for bryce canyon enter
Cons: perfect for bryce canyon enter
Location: bryce canyon restaurant
perfect for bryce canyon enter retaurant nice place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Bryce Canyon
Cons: There was a hole in the wall and bathroom was a little dirty
Location: Bryce Canyon, near a restaurant.
The price wasn't bad, but the hotel was noisy and outdated. Very close to Bryce Canyon though. The front desk assigned someone else our room number so we were woken up at about 10:00 PM by someone trying to get into our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Bryce View Lodge - What view??

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Plenty adequate, two bed room. But what's with the name Bryce View Lodge? There was zero view of anything but the parking lot and another building. I was expecting some kind of view of something....