Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It was a hotel having a great location and view. It is possible to use shittle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

No complaints

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I randomly decided to go Bryce Canyon for the weekend so booked this place two days before going. It was decently priced for what you get and the location is perfect. I'm not saying this place is spectacular, but it has everything you need for a quick stay. Lady at check-in was nice, everything in room worked fine (heater, fridge, coffee machine etc.), and the bed was alright for one night. I read the bad reviews before booking and didn't have any problems that were listed. Sure this place is out dated, but that's why there's the Best Western Plus right next door if you're looking for an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, Utah

Great location close to everything at Bryce.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Motel is older but was clean and comfortable enough for our two night stay at Bryce. Staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel and room looked just fine.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: To have the mold problem fixed
Location: The location was beautiful and the hikes were well organized and a lot of fun.
The office smelled musty and so did our room. Unfortunately our daughter and myself are very sensitive to mold. We coughed most of the night and maybe got 3-4 hours of sleep. We were concerned that other guests would hear us because the rooms were not sound proof. So we obviously could not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked by mistake

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Ruby's Inn restaurant across the street from motel
Cons: It should say in the add that motel is located in Bryce canyon city, not just in Bryce canyon. It's missleading.
Location: Bryce canyon doesn't need my endorsment
I meant to book Bryce lodge located in the National park, but booked Bryce View lodge which is outside of the park in Bryce Canyon City. It's just a motel, but good one. Room was comfy with fridge, coffee maker, etc… Room is well acoustically oscillated and warm. The best benefit of the motel is its proximity to Ruby's Inn restaurant. We had 2 breakfasts and a dinner there. Food is great and very inexpensive. So overall my mistake wasn’t that bad one:-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grear place to stay just outside of Bryce Canyon

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We were greeted warmly and checked in quickly. We were there before check in, but we were able to get our rooms without any problems. The rooms were as expected and just what we needed. We had a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: location to Bryce Ntl Park
Cons: Clean room better. Vacuum daily. Provide coffee daily.
Arrived early and they let us in the hotel. Very close to the National Park which made it nice to travel into the park twice in one day. Bryce Canyon is something everyone should see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Gnarly bro! Gnarly brosef! Gnarly broman! Gnarly broski! Gnarly brohemeth!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Cold Night

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Heater went out about 1 am. Only blew cold air. Door weather stripping is needed. No extra blankets. Morning temperature was 17 degrees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Location, but rundown

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Very close to Bryce Canyon
Location: Bryce Canyon, and there's only like 3 overpriced restaurants nearby
The room was okay. The carpeting had a piece missing and the beds were way too soft. It is your typical rundown motel, but I didn't see any cockroaches or other red flags.