Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Disappointing

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location great. Ate at Gem restaurant in town - it was excellent. Bryce Canyon amazing. Also visited Red Canyon, which was also amazing.
Heater didn't work (and it was cold), bed was saggy, no battery in smoke detector, taps dripped, hair stuck to back of bathroom door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Outdated old motel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Bryce NP
needs upgrade, new doors, new lock, too many items to mention
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old, not well kept, staff nice

Posted Sep 16, 2016
too expensive for what is offered. The room had a dirty carpet, the bathroom was realy old. There were flies and moskitos in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

No frills motel at a reasonable rate

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The rooms seem to be of decent sizes with often 3 queen beds. The free wi-fi worked well enough. The fridge and microwave oven were handy.
Cons: The rooms and facilities are dated and some appear slightly dirty. The shower fixings in my room were loose.
I booked 2 rooms through Expedia, one with 3 guests and one with 2. I needed to change the 2-person room to 3-person occupation. While I expected the cost to increase a little, I was disappointed that the revised cost was higher than the other room that was originally for 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

a nice motel on the way to Brice National Park

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Condition, Cleaning, Staff
Cons: Add breakfest
Nice Motel. On our way to Brice NP. Very nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Cheap hotel - that stays cheap throughout

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Price was very low.
Cons: The sink tap was horribly difficult to turn on. The hole in the sink was open - meaning anything dropped in would be irretrievably lost.
Booked it despite the 2.6 rating because there was little else available. The room was clean. Shower was adequate. Beds were adequate. Staff was courteous. Microwave oven turntable kept turning if it was simply plugged in. Sink tap was very very difficult to operate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roadside motel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Our room was just a gew feet off of a very busy road, quite noisy at night when trying to sleep. Our toilet leeked, but staff were attentive and gracious. AC worked thankfully.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fran

Bare necessities

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Ok hotel if you are going to Bryce Canyon or Capitol reef NP! Staff was nice but hotel is very old! Bathroom door got stuck and toilet would flush all night long... The fridge was making a lot of noise so we just Unplugged it! The bed was comfy enough and water pressure was good! This was the cheapest hotel we got close to the parks and that is why we stayed there! So as long as you don't mind forcing your way out of the bathroom and a toilet that flushes all night... Then this place is ok!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Raj, GM, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for staying with us. We do apologize that your stay was not as comfortable as you had expected but I assure you we strive to make each and every guest as comfortable as possible. This appears to be a maintenance issue and we will take care of these type of issues throughout the hotel. Hopefully, you'll give us an opportunity to serve in future. Thank you for taking your time to send us your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice motel close to Bryce Canyon

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The room we used had 4 queen beds 😮 Lots of room for 5 of us. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well stocked with bathroom supplies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria, Vienna

nice motel for one night

Posted May 8, 2016
TOP! did a roadtrip and forgot about the different time zone coming from grand canyon. called the motel and they kept the reception open for me for another 50 mins after their closing hours. we only bookd a queen sized bed for two people (a friend not my girlfriend) bc it was the cheapest offer and we only needed it for one night. got a free upgrade to a bigger room (without even asking) with 3 queen sized beds in 2 rooms and 1.5 bathrooms. the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. ok, the equipment like tv might was a bit older than in other hotels but we didn't even use of it. we needed a place to sleep for one night and if you are looking for the same you will be highly satisfied for this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Raj, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback! We strive to make everyone's stay comfortable. Hope you'll give us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you, again!!