Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

30 min scenic drive to Bryce canyon. Quiet town.

Posted May 29, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast. Family owned restaurants that had delicious food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Bryce area

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and reasonably priced.
Cons: Parking lot needs repaving.
Location: Close to Bryce and some Utah state parks.
Clean room with firm bed and pillows. Room was quiet and buffet breakfast was good. Hotel was close to Bryce Canyon National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Pleasant lodging near Bryce Canyon

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The room was well off the main street, which runs tractor trailer rigs through town. With the HVAC off, the room was nice and quiet.
Cons: The HVAC was of average loudess, but could be annoying for some sleepers. The laundry room needed sweeping and the machines were shaky, but worked.
Location: There's little to do in sleepy Panguitch, but it provides a grocery store and gas stations, along with a couple of restaurants (that we did not try).
This is a middle-aged two-story "motel", but the room was remodeled and clean. The beds were comfortable and we appreciated having separate sinks inside and outside the bathroom. The only shortcoming about the room was the hum and rush of air from the in-wall airconditioner, however, we ran heating it until bedtime and didn't need it until we arose in the morning. All the amenities were supplied (soaps, conditioner, free in-room coffee) and the DirecTV provided a full list of channels on a flat-screen TV. A full breakfast was provided (omelet, bacon, sausage, cereals, fruits, yogurts, and even Carbon's bake-it-yourself waffles). This was a pleasant finish for a modestly-priced motel, and we re-booked for a second night after returning from Bryce Canyon National Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Pleasant, moderate-cost lodging

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was generous for a modestly-priced rate.
Cons: The laundry was inexpensive, but the machines were old and clunky, and the room needed a sweepout and cleaning. The machines did the job, howver.
Location: Panguitch is the closest town to Bryce Canyon. It is a sleepy little town with more than a dozen old motels, but nothing to do in town but eat.
Our room was neat an clean, and having two sinks was appreciated. The noise of tractor-trailer trucks rolling by was low, certainly no problem for a good night's sleep. The wall -type air conditioner unit was the usual noise level, so we ran it until bed time and left it off over night, which worked well. The beds were comfortable, and the WiFi Internet was quite fast. We liked it well enough to schedule a second night after strenuous hiking at Bryce Canyon NP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Clean
nice hotel where they really to make the best of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Reasonable for the price; good night stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Not super but good enough for 1-2 nights stay, especially considering the price. About 20 min to Bryce Canyon and 1.5 hr to Zion. We stayed here the 1st night after a long drive, Bryce, the 2nd night, then Zion. Hotels close to Zion are usually more expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us.I am sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Can you please tell us what made you unhappy so that we can focus and improve our quality of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

The front desk lady, is super nice.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The room is clean, I love the breakfast. And easy check in /out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Rocky , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us.We are glad that you liked our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and cozy

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped on the way to Bryce Canyon. The room was really comfy and cozy. Driveways were ice free and parking was right in front of the room. Their breakfast was really good, with the waffle maker in hot demand. Also thanks to the girl that helped us with it.. She was very attentive and made sure the whole area was clean.
3 out of 5
by Gerda

Good location

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean room, reasonable rate
3 out of 5
by DONGHYUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels