Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Reception was very friendly and gave us advice about where to have dinner and to be aware of road winter conditions. Nice room with everything you need in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Dated hotel. Started with staff who struggled with check in process. Bathroom had mold in it, and Sheetrock above bathtub looked like it was going to collapse. It was actually patched with bandaids. Outside room had a lot of garbage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, ok room.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Microwave broken, cold room, old coffee in pot. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful! Good people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Price was right.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The shower would intermittently go between warm and cold on both days that we were there.
Location: Excellent location for Bryce Canyon and you could walk to most everything in town.
We arrived about 6:00 pm that evening and I checked in. I could tell the attendant at the desk was not feeling too well. It took her a while to get everything together. My guess is the staff are probably underpaid and over worked. We enjoyed the location and the town. It was very reasonably priced and included a decent breakfast. Our overall experience met our low expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonable rate

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Friendly people, safe walking distance, quiet room, nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland Park, United States of America

Close to Bryce Canyon

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Dated
Location: Beautiful area!
Close to the National Parks. Good price. Older with very few amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Checking in difficult due to new computer program

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great!!! Room was a bit shabby,but clean.
Cons: Trouble checking in probably due to new computer system- Walk-in guest got a better rate than we did when we had booked through Expedia weeks before.
Location: Surprised to find that there were almost no places to eat or buy groceries in the area. Really? No restaurants????
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and a good price.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Panguitch is a great little town and very close to Bryce Canyon which is a must. If you love antique shops there are some really lovely ones there.
We recently stayed here while attending a high school rodeo. For the price it is pretty good. It could definitely use some updating but it isn't terrible. The beds were okay and there were plenty of pillows, which I personally love. The bathroom was okay, there was a hair in the tub, but overall it was pretty good. Love the fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. We didn't see the breakfast as we had other plans so I can't comment on that. The front desk staff was very kind and professional. It was also very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Rooms were really dirty found dirty towels in bathroom hanging on the shower curtain.went to the Continental breakfast the staff person was picking plastic spoons off the floor and putting them back to be used.staff was nice.hot tub was suppose to be open they had closed it for the winter and it is inside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location near Bryce Canyon National Park

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location. Price. Friendly helpful staff. Easy access to highway. Clean rooms. Breakfast included fruit and yogurt options with usual carbohydrates.
Cons: Older motel that needs some improvements in room decor and amenities.
Location: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks
Hotel conveniently located near Bryce National Park. Easy access and parking. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was large and clean. Breakfast had fruit and yogurt. This is an older hotel that needs some upgrading in room amenities.