Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Don't believe those old reviews!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: They are pet friendly. We were traveling with service dogs and had no problem. They have a reasonable deposit. Owner/mgr was pleasant and helpful.
Location: They are close to Bryce and Zion. There aren't enough characters to list all the things to do - fishing, concerts, county fairs, and more.
Compared to reviews I read from a year ago, you might think they were about 2 different motels. It's obvious they are in the middle of major remodeling. The grounds are nicely kept and the "cabins" are cute. There is seating outside the rooms, including porch swings for some! We walked into the room after a long day on the road and my first impression was WOW! The room was spacious, clean and well furnished - no odors, no bugs. There were plenty of outlets for plugging in chargers, laptop and other devices. Bathroom had a working hair dryer and the plumbing worked well! I had read old reviews and came prepared with an outlet adapter for our cooler, and our own coffee maker, but we didn't need them. The in-room fridge worked well and there was a coffee maker, so I didn't have to unpack ours. There's a microwave, too but we didn't use it. The room was quiet - no outside noises. The AC worked well, too! The TV was PERFECT with all of our favorite channels, and the FREE WIFI worked perfectly. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. I appreciated the information sheet in the room with info about the area and local events. The room key is a REAL key - you can't de-magnetize those! We've paid far more for worse lodging. The only bad part was that there is no fast food - McD's, KFC, et al, in the town. There are lots of cafes and restaurants if you want to eat out or a small grocery. It's not glitzy or glamorous, but it was a good place to sleep after a busy day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Motel pas cher en comparaison avec d'autres établissements dans la région de Bryce Canyon, mais un peu rustique. Mériterait un rafraîchissement !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Run, run away.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: We stayed here only because we couldn't find anything else near Bryce
This hotel is old, and I don't think it has been updated since it was new. Carpet was dirty, shower curtain was moldy, mirror in bedroom had broken frame, wires for TV cable hung down from hole in the ceiling. The toilet must have had a leak because it would start filling periodically, and the sound would wake the dead.Our room was right next to the highway with trucks thundering by all night. We could hear the people in the next room talking. I had to search for someone to check in. The real dangerous part was the smoke detector was made to look like it was working, when it was not. There was a 9 volt battery sticking out the side of the detector. I thought it looked strange so I took it off the wall. The battery was not connected to anything. There actually were not even any wires to hook the battery to. Also,the instructions said to use a lithium battery, not an alkaline.
1 out of 5
by Ki Chun from 세종

비싸고 더러우며 시설또한 낙후된 inn 절대 비추합니다.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
브라이스 캐년을 찾기위해 가까운 팽귀치에 마땅한 숙박시설이 없어 inn의 시설을 염려하였으나 역시 도착하여 시설을 보니 우리나라 70년대 여인숙을 방불케하는 시설이었다. 내 착오로 흡연실에 예약되어 방에 들어보니가보니 역겨운 담배냄새에 질려 프런트(인도출신 주인)에 말하고 탈취재를 뿌린후에 간신히 하루밤을 지냈으나 절대 추천하고 싶지 않다. 미국에 채류하는 동안 예약한 모든 호텔보다 비싼 숙박료를 지불하였으나 이곳만은 절대 피하라고 말씀드립니다.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Less than satisfactory and way overpriced.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Outside looked fairly new. The person checking us in was helpful about local opportunities.
Cons: Entire update of rooms.
Location: Cedar Breaks Monument and Bryce Canyon National Park.
Window did not latch securely, room so tiny the door hit the bed when opened, furniture old and lamp shades torn, sheets had hair on them. No amenities, not even a box of Kleenex. We would not have stayed if there had been anything else available in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Absolute disregard for customer.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
We booked and paid well in advance a non smoking room. I even noted it on the request section of my reservation as I am allergic to cigarette smoke. When we arrived late afternoon, no one was in the office. We had to wait for the desk clerk (owner) to return. She then had a problem locating our reservation. After looking through several papers, she acted like she found it and handed me a form to fill out and a key. We we t to the room and opened the door and were nearly knocked over by the smell of cigarette smoke. The WORST I have ever experienced.The room door was also half blocked by some piece of furniture. We turned around immediately and went back to the desk. I told her we had reserved a non smoking room. Her answer was that I would have to wait until tomorrow. I told her I could not , that I was allergic. She just stood there. I said, then I want a refund...she said call Expedia. I did, they were able to get the refund, but were on the phone with her for several minutes while she lied about everything and tried to get a $25 fee. Luckily I had the notes on the reservation the agent could see. The total disregard, sloppy record keeping, dirty lobby , having to wait for her were bad enough, but her lying after she dropped the ball and trying to get a fee, was the icing on the cake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
la signora è stata cortese e disponibile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, slept well, but still....

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Customer service!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Bryce Canyon National Park is fantastic!
The rooms were fine, but we ended up going to the front desk 3 times. Once to get more towels (there were only 2 for a 4 guest room). Next was to get soap and shampoo since there wasn't anything. The final reason was to have them fix the WiFi because it wasn't working. The person at the front desk told me I had to reboot my computer. When I told her I can connect to their router, but their router wasn't connecting to the internet she said there was nothing she could do until the next day. We stayed in Panguitch, UT to go to Bryce Canyon National Park and Panguitch is only 30 minutes away. As far as the hotels in Panguitch go, this was one of the better choices. Which leads me to suggest try staying somewhere else if you are visiting Bryce.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nul!!!
2 out of 5
by brian from San Luis Obispo, CA

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Found it pricy for what it is. Many other options nearby. Also left my MacBook charger there probably due to electrical outlets all worn out. Nothing stayed put in the outlets. I contacted the hotel to try and get it returned, but have not had a call back yet.