Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, slept well, but still....

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Customer service!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Bryce Canyon National Park is fantastic!
The rooms were fine, but we ended up going to the front desk 3 times. Once to get more towels (there were only 2 for a 4 guest room). Next was to get soap and shampoo since there wasn't anything. The final reason was to have them fix the WiFi because it wasn't working. The person at the front desk told me I had to reboot my computer. When I told her I can connect to their router, but their router wasn't connecting to the internet she said there was nothing she could do until the next day. We stayed in Panguitch, UT to go to Bryce Canyon National Park and Panguitch is only 30 minutes away. As far as the hotels in Panguitch go, this was one of the better choices. Which leads me to suggest try staying somewhere else if you are visiting Bryce.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Als Basis für den Bryce Canyon ok

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Preis ist in Ordnung
Deutlich günstiger als die Hotels direkt am Bryce Canyon, der aber in gut 30 Minuten zu erreichen ist. Zimmer ist einfach aber sauber. Im Ort selber ist nicht viel los.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Juste Passable pour le prix
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Ridgefield, WA

could have been minus stars, 'upgrade' saved it

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
As a last minute decision to stay in the Bryce Canyon area for a couple of nights we were having a hard time finding a vacancy online (when there we found many motels with vacancies probably due to the bad weather). By reading the reviews we weren't expecting much but when we got to the 'non-smoking' room we couldn't even go into it it was SO smoky (it even had an ashtray in a non-smoking room?). There was NO WAY we were going to stay in that room. We were even going to forfeit the cost and find another place when we were told we could upgrade (for an additional fee, of course) to a different room in another building and the room was a million times better! It needed better vacuuming but we were so relieved at the difference it didn't really matter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Heruntergekommenes Motel direkt an der Straße.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Die günstige Lage zum Bryce Canyon und zum Zion-Park.
Cons: Das Hotel ist ein Sanierungsfall.
Location: Das Hotel liegt günstig zum Bryce Canyon und zum Zion-Park, deren Besuch absolut empfehlenswert ist.
Das Motel entspricht von der Ausstattung her dem US-Standard. Das angebotene Zimmer war in einem ungepflegten Zustand, die Farbe blätterte von der Wand, der Teppichboden war nicht gesaugt (Staub und z.B. gebrauchtes Q-Tip auf dem Fußboden) Es handelte sich um ein Raucherzimmer mit Geruch und Brandflecken in der Einrichtung. Ein Nichtraucherzimmer hätte 20 $ Aufpreis pro Nacht gekostet. Die Rezeption war ungepflegt, vermüllt und nicht ständig besetzt. Stapel alter Zeitschriften lagen herum. Ein Frühstück bietet das Restaurant schräg gegenüber an.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy from Utah

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
It was close to where we needed to be. The woman at the desk on arrival was very nice. When I opened my room I found the bed unmade. I went back to the desk to notify them. She said the maid had stripped the bed, found the blanket soiled & washed it, but forgot to make the bed back up. She immed. brought a blanket & made it up herself! The motel is old & after a night of continual rain. thunder, lightening, & power outage for several hours, the tv NEVER came back on! Ants started coming out from cracks in the tile around the bathtub. I left a day early, even though I'd paid for 3 nights!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carrie Kinnear from Tucson, Az

Below par hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Badly run down. Website makes it appear that there is a patio gathering place - if there ever was one as pictured, it is gone now. Rooms are tiny, crowded and have stained carpets, thin, stained sheets and mildew in the shower. I travel with a dog regularly and options for lodging are sometimes limited, but this one is worse than most. I won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels