Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You expect certain things at a US hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: lots
No bath mat with a tile floor! No shampoo no facial tissue slow to nothing wifi Mold on the grout in the shower and ants on the floor I would not recommend this hotel to anyone ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Extrem dreckig

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location: 30 min vom Bryce Canyon entfernt. Hotel liegt in Panguitch, einem kleinen trostlosen Ort mit schlechten Restaurants.
Hotel war in die Jahre gekommen. Extrem dreckig. Haare klebten an der Wand im Bad und in der Badewanne. Ausserdem waren Blutflecken und Haare an der Bettwaesche. Nachdem wir uns beschwert haben, wurde das Bett frisch bezogen. Allerdings sah die frisch bezogene Bettwaesche alles andere also sauber aus. Ich kann von diesem Hotel nur abraten. Wir batten es fuer 2 Naechte gebucht, haben dann aber die zweite Nacht storniert, da es wirklich unzumutbar war.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview, Tx

Good one night stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Close to Bryce Canyon and Utah's Scenic Route 12. There is a nice restaurant across the street open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Avoid this one

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Replace the entire motel.
Very shoddy motel. Our room had uneven floors, with dips between bedroom and bathroom. It was dark and dingy. The bathroom walls had ugly patches; the shower curtain was mildewed and dirty. It was not a pleasant place to stay. I would never go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Don't believe those old reviews!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: They are pet friendly. We were traveling with service dogs and had no problem. They have a reasonable deposit. Owner/mgr was pleasant and helpful.
Location: They are close to Bryce and Zion. There aren't enough characters to list all the things to do - fishing, concerts, county fairs, and more.
Compared to reviews I read from a year ago, you might think they were about 2 different motels. It's obvious they are in the middle of major remodeling. The grounds are nicely kept and the "cabins" are cute. There is seating outside the rooms, including porch swings for some! We walked into the room after a long day on the road and my first impression was WOW! The room was spacious, clean and well furnished - no odors, no bugs. There were plenty of outlets for plugging in chargers, laptop and other devices. Bathroom had a working hair dryer and the plumbing worked well! I had read old reviews and came prepared with an outlet adapter for our cooler, and our own coffee maker, but we didn't need them. The in-room fridge worked well and there was a coffee maker, so I didn't have to unpack ours. There's a microwave, too but we didn't use it. The room was quiet - no outside noises. The AC worked well, too! The TV was PERFECT with all of our favorite channels, and the FREE WIFI worked perfectly. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. I appreciated the information sheet in the room with info about the area and local events. The room key is a REAL key - you can't de-magnetize those! We've paid far more for worse lodging. The only bad part was that there is no fast food - McD's, KFC, et al, in the town. There are lots of cafes and restaurants if you want to eat out or a small grocery. It's not glitzy or glamorous, but it was a good place to sleep after a busy day.
1 out of 5
by DEBBIE from Texas

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Better from the outside. Our room had a mouse in it and missing blinds. Scary for two female travels Will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Motel pas cher en comparaison avec d'autres établissements dans la région de Bryce Canyon, mais un peu rustique. Mériterait un rafraîchissement !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Run, run away.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: We stayed here only because we couldn't find anything else near Bryce
This hotel is old, and I don't think it has been updated since it was new. Carpet was dirty, shower curtain was moldy, mirror in bedroom had broken frame, wires for TV cable hung down from hole in the ceiling. The toilet must have had a leak because it would start filling periodically, and the sound would wake the dead.Our room was right next to the highway with trucks thundering by all night. We could hear the people in the next room talking. I had to search for someone to check in. The real dangerous part was the smoke detector was made to look like it was working, when it was not. There was a 9 volt battery sticking out the side of the detector. I thought it looked strange so I took it off the wall. The battery was not connected to anything. There actually were not even any wires to hook the battery to. Also,the instructions said to use a lithium battery, not an alkaline.
1 out of 5
by Ki Chun from 세종

비싸고 더러우며 시설또한 낙후된 inn 절대 비추합니다.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
브라이스 캐년을 찾기위해 가까운 팽귀치에 마땅한 숙박시설이 없어 inn의 시설을 염려하였으나 역시 도착하여 시설을 보니 우리나라 70년대 여인숙을 방불케하는 시설이었다. 내 착오로 흡연실에 예약되어 방에 들어보니가보니 역겨운 담배냄새에 질려 프런트(인도출신 주인)에 말하고 탈취재를 뿌린후에 간신히 하루밤을 지냈으나 절대 추천하고 싶지 않다. 미국에 채류하는 동안 예약한 모든 호텔보다 비싼 숙박료를 지불하였으나 이곳만은 절대 피하라고 말씀드립니다.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Less than satisfactory and way overpriced.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Outside looked fairly new. The person checking us in was helpful about local opportunities.
Cons: Entire update of rooms.
Location: Cedar Breaks Monument and Bryce Canyon National Park.
Window did not latch securely, room so tiny the door hit the bed when opened, furniture old and lamp shades torn, sheets had hair on them. No amenities, not even a box of Kleenex. We would not have stayed if there had been anything else available in town.