Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OUTSIDE DECEIVING

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Outside of buildings very cute and plantings. But all doors need to be repainted.
Not a desirable place to stay. Bed pitched, lighting very poor, fridge did not work. No shampoo, not enough towels. Used dog poop bags and a cup filled with cig. butts right outside door-which was splattered with something. We were fortunate enough to check in about 4 PM. Owner disappeared for about 2 hrs and left several people unable to check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

very small room

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Very small room, wifi signal very weak, charged $15 for pet instead of the $10 listed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Filthy Inn with Bed Bug Infestation!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: I wanted to love this place because of the cute outer log-house facade. IT IS ONLY A FACADE! IT'S GROSS INSIDE!
Cons: If they had no bed bugs, no flies. I can tolerate old, but I cannot tolerate FILTHY and UNHYGIENIC! Expedia should remove this from their list!
Location: There is plenty to do near by, Bryce, Zion, Red Canyon, are all close, but if you want to do all these things, be sure to stay elsewhere!
Highly recommend NOT staying here. 1. BED BUGS. Cannot express this point enough. First night we woke up in the middle of the night itchy. In the morning I saw one of those semi-engorged suckers crawling slowly on the bed. I caught it and showed it to the front desk and asked for a room as far away from the room we stayed in (11). We came back that night to 22, while it had new beds (we pulled up the sheets to investigate, noticed box spring was still in plastic and the mattress looked much newer than in our old room), that night we still felt new bites. 2. FLIES. Both rooms had multiple flies flying around trying to attack you. Also, in the bathroom of the second room, there were all these little brown specks on the ceiling that I wondered if they were little fly hatchlings. It didn't seem to matter how many we killed! They kept coming back. 3. DIRTY. Weird spot on one of my pillows, and one of the towels had a tan stain. The shower heads were encrusted with white crust. 4. This is not even much of a point now that we've gone through 1-3, but OLD. Everything needs an update. In our first room, the paint was old, and the bathroom laminate tile was peeling, and the grout in the bathroom wall needed to be redone, and the floor was definitely creaky under the carpeting. The second room clearly had some new replacements, new faucet in the sink, but the shower head was gross and had no power, the bathroom floor clearly looked retiled, and as above, the mattresses appear new-ish.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Only place with vacancy outside of Bryce Canyon

Posted Sep 26, 2016
No one was at front desk in old shabby dirty lobby. We called out several times. When the receptionist came she seemed annoyed (we had a reservation) & overwhelmed due to phones ringing at same time. There was 1 bath towel in the room, no tissues, no shampoo, etc. Lobby was locked with lights off in AM. Would never recommend this motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You expect certain things at a US hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: lots
No bath mat with a tile floor! No shampoo no facial tissue slow to nothing wifi Mold on the grout in the shower and ants on the floor I would not recommend this hotel to anyone ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Extrem dreckig

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location: 30 min vom Bryce Canyon entfernt. Hotel liegt in Panguitch, einem kleinen trostlosen Ort mit schlechten Restaurants.
Hotel war in die Jahre gekommen. Extrem dreckig. Haare klebten an der Wand im Bad und in der Badewanne. Ausserdem waren Blutflecken und Haare an der Bettwaesche. Nachdem wir uns beschwert haben, wurde das Bett frisch bezogen. Allerdings sah die frisch bezogene Bettwaesche alles andere also sauber aus. Ich kann von diesem Hotel nur abraten. Wir batten es fuer 2 Naechte gebucht, haben dann aber die zweite Nacht storniert, da es wirklich unzumutbar war.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview, Tx

Good one night stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Close to Bryce Canyon and Utah's Scenic Route 12. There is a nice restaurant across the street open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Avoid this one

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Replace the entire motel.
Very shoddy motel. Our room had uneven floors, with dips between bedroom and bathroom. It was dark and dingy. The bathroom walls had ugly patches; the shower curtain was mildewed and dirty. It was not a pleasant place to stay. I would never go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Misrepresented

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Zero
Cons: Nothing
Location: City itself is fine
Turned around and left. We want refund, dates from mid 1950's, bathroom was horrible. We will be demanding refund
2 out of 5
by tyrone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels