Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Run, run away.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: We stayed here only because we couldn't find anything else near Bryce
This hotel is old, and I don't think it has been updated since it was new. Carpet was dirty, shower curtain was moldy, mirror in bedroom had broken frame, wires for TV cable hung down from hole in the ceiling. The toilet must have had a leak because it would start filling periodically, and the sound would wake the dead.Our room was right next to the highway with trucks thundering by all night. We could hear the people in the next room talking. I had to search for someone to check in. The real dangerous part was the smoke detector was made to look like it was working, when it was not. There was a 9 volt battery sticking out the side of the detector. I thought it looked strange so I took it off the wall. The battery was not connected to anything. There actually were not even any wires to hook the battery to. Also,the instructions said to use a lithium battery, not an alkaline.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Less than satisfactory and way overpriced.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Outside looked fairly new. The person checking us in was helpful about local opportunities.
Cons: Entire update of rooms.
Location: Cedar Breaks Monument and Bryce Canyon National Park.
Window did not latch securely, room so tiny the door hit the bed when opened, furniture old and lamp shades torn, sheets had hair on them. No amenities, not even a box of Kleenex. We would not have stayed if there had been anything else available in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Absolute disregard for customer.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
We booked and paid well in advance a non smoking room. I even noted it on the request section of my reservation as I am allergic to cigarette smoke. When we arrived late afternoon, no one was in the office. We had to wait for the desk clerk (owner) to return. She then had a problem locating our reservation. After looking through several papers, she acted like she found it and handed me a form to fill out and a key. We we t to the room and opened the door and were nearly knocked over by the smell of cigarette smoke. The WORST I have ever experienced.The room door was also half blocked by some piece of furniture. We turned around immediately and went back to the desk. I told her we had reserved a non smoking room. Her answer was that I would have to wait until tomorrow. I told her I could not , that I was allergic. She just stood there. I said, then I want a refund...she said call Expedia. I did, they were able to get the refund, but were on the phone with her for several minutes while she lied about everything and tried to get a $25 fee. Luckily I had the notes on the reservation the agent could see. The total disregard, sloppy record keeping, dirty lobby , having to wait for her were bad enough, but her lying after she dropped the ball and trying to get a fee, was the icing on the cake.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
la signora è stata cortese e disponibile
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, slept well, but still....

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Customer service!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Bryce Canyon National Park is fantastic!
The rooms were fine, but we ended up going to the front desk 3 times. Once to get more towels (there were only 2 for a 4 guest room). Next was to get soap and shampoo since there wasn't anything. The final reason was to have them fix the WiFi because it wasn't working. The person at the front desk told me I had to reboot my computer. When I told her I can connect to their router, but their router wasn't connecting to the internet she said there was nothing she could do until the next day. We stayed in Panguitch, UT to go to Bryce Canyon National Park and Panguitch is only 30 minutes away. As far as the hotels in Panguitch go, this was one of the better choices. Which leads me to suggest try staying somewhere else if you are visiting Bryce.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Personal Event
by brian from San Luis Obispo, CA

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Found it pricy for what it is. Many other options nearby. Also left my MacBook charger there probably due to electrical outlets all worn out. Nothing stayed put in the outlets. I contacted the hotel to try and get it returned, but have not had a call back yet.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Als Basis für den Bryce Canyon ok

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Preis ist in Ordnung
Deutlich günstiger als die Hotels direkt am Bryce Canyon, der aber in gut 30 Minuten zu erreichen ist. Zimmer ist einfach aber sauber. Im Ort selber ist nicht viel los.
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Juste Passable pour le prix