Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, California

Laid back traveler who is not fussy

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: N/a
Location: Just went there for an overnight on my journey from Bryce Canyon to Zion National Parks. I didn't have a chance to explore the true cowboy town.
At first I thought it was like a half-way home, as there were many teenager boys staying there. The bed mattress was very comfortable, which was very important to me. This town is like an old cowboy community. I had to ask some local people for their recommendation for the great eatery place. Yelp from online didn't help at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you need to.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
The building is old and not well kept. The parking garage was filled with old furniture and trash. The beds were too soft. The room had a foul odor. But the ice was free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Shabby accommodation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Old and run down with squeaky floors upstairs. Had to park in a back lot that was dark. Asked for a receipt, but wasn't given one. Room did appear clean, though was in need of a remodel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

On main street

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Not too much, very dated.
Cons: Almost everything...lower the price, too high for what you get...wasn't impressed at all...
Location: On the Main Street of town, near shops and cafe's...
The only thing good was it was on the Main Street, near shopping and eating places, other than that it was priced high for little to no amenities...wouldn't ever stay there again or refer to a friend...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not secure

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The door to the room was not secure; could wiggle it open without a key. We certainly wouldn't leave anything in the room while we were out. Very old motel, needs updates,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.George UT

Bed bugs

Posted Sep 6, 2016
There were bed bugs in the room. Management was told and was rude about it.
2 out of 5
by Pauline from California

Very, Very Basic Quality

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived at the front desk, there were signs stating that the owner/host was out at a sister motel down the road. We were fine to wait until 15 min passed with no sight of the manager, and we drove to the second motel. Once again there was no one at the front desk, and after waiting another 10 min and calling the hotel number to no answer, we went to get lunch in hopes that the manager would be back at our original hotel once we were finished. Even after a 30 min lunch, we had to call the number again while we waited at the hotel for someone to come over and check us in. By that time it was at least an hour past the posted start of check-in time. Another odd element was the communal kitchen/dining area. There was no mini-fridge or microwave in our room, and it was expected for guests to use the communal dining area that had a microwave, stove, appliances, fridge, etc. However, we were surprised to learn that anything left in the fridge was considered discarded or "left for sharing" by the guests, meaning there was no personal way to keep perishable items. The room was adequately clean and stocked as expected, but the front desk presence was unprofessional, and the lack of personal fridge/microwave was disappointing. I would not recommend this hotel especially for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The place very small for the price . Not very accommodating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bryce canyon trip

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was old and smelled in a not so nice neighborhood. lots of trucks going by at night making loud noise