Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, California

Laid back traveler who is not fussy

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: N/a
Location: Just went there for an overnight on my journey from Bryce Canyon to Zion National Parks. I didn't have a chance to explore the true cowboy town.
At first I thought it was like a half-way home, as there were many teenager boys staying there. The bed mattress was very comfortable, which was very important to me. This town is like an old cowboy community. I had to ask some local people for their recommendation for the great eatery place. Yelp from online didn't help at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

On main street

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Not too much, very dated.
Cons: Almost everything...lower the price, too high for what you get...wasn't impressed at all...
Location: On the Main Street of town, near shops and cafe's...
The only thing good was it was on the Main Street, near shopping and eating places, other than that it was priced high for little to no amenities...wouldn't ever stay there again or refer to a friend...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not secure

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The door to the room was not secure; could wiggle it open without a key. We certainly wouldn't leave anything in the room while we were out. Very old motel, needs updates,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.George UT

Bed bugs

Posted Sep 6, 2016
There were bed bugs in the room. Management was told and was rude about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The place very small for the price . Not very accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where's the Keeper?

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Quaint charm, off street parking in the shade.
Cons: More pillows, more coffee
Couldn't find the Inn Keeper when we need something.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice Owner - Quite Part of Town - Old hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Owners and Staff are nice. All the amenities are there (fully stocked community kitchen). I was the only guest in the hotel so it was quiet. The rooms need to be renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
The owner was not at the lobby when we arrived at the hotel. We waited at lease 15-20 minutes before someone came. Room was very outdated & not cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs Village, AR

This place is deceptive, in a good way.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: They allowed dogs. It was close to restaurants that were pretty good. The rooms were clean and not that expensive.
Cons: It is what it is. There's not you could do to improve it as it would be a monumental task to remodel it.
Location: It is in town, but there are motels closer to Bryson, and if you don't have a pet, it opens up a larger selection of accommodations in the area.
This was one of only a few hotels that accept dogs. You park in a below the hotel parking garage. The office is odd in that it has a bench glider in it. The rooms are small and, based on chain hotels, is not that great looking. Plus if you're going to Bryce Canyon in the Summer, reserve early. As there are lots of motels in the area that are not onbut TripAdvisor and are closer to Bryson. But the rooms are clean, and they don't have wireless. There are a couple of good restaurants that are close to the hotel. Ask how big the portions are as most of the restaurants provide large portions. I don't believe I'd go there again, but it was inexpensive and for two nights, it fit the bill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City, Utah

Posted Aug 14, 2015
It was dirty linens which have black and brown stains on bed sheets. Rooms were smelly with musty odor. The owner was rather talkative and not helpful in accommodating our needs. We will never come back here again. Thanks for listening.