Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

The room was lacking and breakfast was lacking

Posted Sep 18, 2017
CONS: Our room was supposed to have a microwave and refrigerator but it didn't. The TV was probably the smallest TV I've ever seen in a hotel (not much bigger than a computer monitor) and the breakfast had a very small selection of high carb choices and nothing else. PROS:The staff was nice, the location was pretty and the room was clean, so there are very positive things about this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This hotel was very neat and clean. It appeared to be fairly new. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenient to town

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice experience. Continental breakfast could use some improvements. Room not furnished with refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NAPA CA

FRONT DESK STAFF WAS FRIENDLY &HELPFUL

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: LOCATION AND STAFF
Cons: BREAKFAST DID NOT OFFER ALOT OF VARIATY SO WE ENDED UP GOING ELSE WHERE
Location: AWAY FROM MAIN AREA BUT NICE LOCATION STILL .
WE WILL DEFINALLY STAY HERE AGAIN!STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL .ROOMS WERE ALSO CLEAN HOWEVER WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE A BETTER COFFEE MAKER SINCE I AM A COFFEE JUNKIE AND NO STARBUCKS IN TOWN .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location. Fairly close to everything. The room was very basic. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast wasn't very tasty. We liked the location so we'd probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville. SC

Several stays here

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Have stayed here on several occasions over the past couple years, the latest being a Seether concert at Harrah's and a birthday trip to the Smokies. Prices are decent and you get breakfast. Just wish they had a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Better than expected. Hotel staffs were helpful and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC

Safe convenient and clean

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience and cost
Cons: Attention to detail
Location: 12 miles from Harrah's Cherokee
Staff is kind and attentive. A good affordable place to stay when going to Cherokee Casino. The facility is aging and so the commode required a firm flush and the commode seat was not the type designed for the product. No Fridge or Microwave in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

5 days in Bryson

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Honor your promises and get the refrigerator in the room!!! there has never been one in any room since I started staying with you 3 years ago.
Location: hiking and fishing; at the entrance of Smokey Mountains National Park.
I have stayed here 5-6 times over the past 3 years. This stay the room was consistently clean. However, the problem I have is the hoax they perpetuate that the reason NO refrigerator or microwave in rooms is because the "hotel is under renovation." This has been their excuse for a LONG time; there is NO sign of construction in the building nor the parking lots. Nothing. There are NO frigs or microwaves now, nor have they ever been. Expedia and other sites need to demand this be changed until they put them in the rooms. The location is quiet; as it stands above the road overlooking the valley. The breakfast offered is minimal; but if you like waffles you are OK. I like fruit and eggs; they do not offer any fresh fruit. As a single traveler I am always put in the smallest room; nearly twice as small as their largest. Since I only require a clean room and a comfortable bed; both criteria are met. But if you need the best of everything, I suggest you stay elsewhere. If you want a quiet, reasonably priced clean room, this is the place for you. If you want a banana, bring your own. And bring your cooler, they have plenty of ice machines, but there are no plans to ever have a refrigerator in their rooms regardless of what they tell you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Convenient location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Room was ok. Musty smell. Breakfast was nice. Was convenient location for us meeting up with friends.