Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC

Safe convenient and clean

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience and cost
Cons: Attention to detail
Location: 12 miles from Harrah's Cherokee
Staff is kind and attentive. A good affordable place to stay when going to Cherokee Casino. The facility is aging and so the commode required a firm flush and the commode seat was not the type designed for the product. No Fridge or Microwave in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

5 days in Bryson

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Honor your promises and get the refrigerator in the room!!! there has never been one in any room since I started staying with you 3 years ago.
Location: hiking and fishing; at the entrance of Smokey Mountains National Park.
I have stayed here 5-6 times over the past 3 years. This stay the room was consistently clean. However, the problem I have is the hoax they perpetuate that the reason NO refrigerator or microwave in rooms is because the "hotel is under renovation." This has been their excuse for a LONG time; there is NO sign of construction in the building nor the parking lots. Nothing. There are NO frigs or microwaves now, nor have they ever been. Expedia and other sites need to demand this be changed until they put them in the rooms. The location is quiet; as it stands above the road overlooking the valley. The breakfast offered is minimal; but if you like waffles you are OK. I like fruit and eggs; they do not offer any fresh fruit. As a single traveler I am always put in the smallest room; nearly twice as small as their largest. Since I only require a clean room and a comfortable bed; both criteria are met. But if you need the best of everything, I suggest you stay elsewhere. If you want a quiet, reasonably priced clean room, this is the place for you. If you want a banana, bring your own. And bring your cooler, they have plenty of ice machines, but there are no plans to ever have a refrigerator in their rooms regardless of what they tell you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Convenient location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Room was ok. Musty smell. Breakfast was nice. Was convenient location for us meeting up with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Newly Remodeled

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very nice hotel. We stayed this past weekend for a short getaway. The hotel itself is very nice. Been recently remodeled. The continental breakfast is a little weak & the water pressure in our room was next to nothing. But there was plenty of hot water & the thermostat worked great. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Bryson City

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel was nice & clean. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Decent hotel. Wouldn't want to spend more than one night there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Our stay was fine, the cleanliness was just okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Somewhat hard to access

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Up hill and sharp turn, sort of hard to manipulate at night. More lighting if access area needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ontario

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Cons: Breakfast is given but there is no warm breakfast items.
Location: Close to many excellent local restaurants
We arrived early (11 am), we were given our room right away, room was clean, hotel was well kept, I would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels