Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very distressed

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The location would have been ok
Cons: Some of the staff needs to be replaced for poor service. Parking. Appearance. New linens and curtains. Clean the room thoroughly
Location: Polar Express Train ride
Upon check in and inspection of the room. I pulled back the covers to reveal that the linens were dirty, there were long black hairs on both beds. The linens in the bathroom were stained. The room was not as clean as it should be. We asked the clerk to have someone to change the linens while we were out and when we returned, it looked as if they only turned the linens around but not replaced them. At this point, we spoke to a new clerk at the front desk and she assisted us with finding another hotel in the area. I am very disappointed in this hotel and especially since it is associated with the Wyndham name. I will not stay at another one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not satisfied

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking, security devices in rooms, linens.
Location: The only thing that was local was the Polar Express train ride. Cherokee is a short drive.
The hotel did not have adequate parking after we returned from our outing. The security lock on the door was broken. The towels that were in the bathroom was stained. Breakfast was not replenished to keep up with the guests. The dining area was not adequate to serve the guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Good location for our needs. Met our Expectations. Got What We Paid For
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina. go tigers

Posted Nov 10, 2017
3 rd stay with you and we will be back. Staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: clean
Location: eating and shopping
very friendly and competent staff. Good breakfast. Gas and groceries nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Did not realize room with queen bed would be so “micro “.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access off main freeway.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Was disappointed no in-room fridge or microwave. There were no lamps, only bright ceiling lights, and Super Bright bed lights. One single small elevator. Eating area at lobby was large and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pfafftown, NC

Really Nice Place

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Not a crowded busy place. Quiet and pretty setting. Couples would like it. Our room was smaller than usual and only one chair. Bed was comfortable and heating/air was quiet. Heard no noise from neighbors, although cars in lot indicated place was full. Channels on TV could be expanded for more variety. Breakfast was normal fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Two nights in Bryson City

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, great staff.
Location: Bryson City is a great Western Hub to activities in North Carolina.
Very nice stay, room was very clean and stylish. Staff are really helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl, GA

Clean and comfy. We got a great night's rest!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Nice staff. Convenient complementary breakfast was a bonus!