Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice cabins with basic and plus amenities.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location and environment
Cons: It has the necessary to enjoy the outdoor activities of the area
Location: The entrance could be a challenge if your car doesn't have enough power. Close to all the rafting services, Smokey Mount Train and the NOC
We love the cabin, specially the porch with the rockets and the hot tub was a nice surprise. We enjoyed the grill and the fire pit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Kennesaw, GA

Far better than expected

Posted Nov 19, 2013
From pictures of the cabin I saw on the web site, my expectations were low. I walked in and was very pleasantly surprised. The price is great, the owners were very friendly and helpful, and the cabin was awesome. The only complaint I have is very minor in the grand scheme of things--the bed was pretty uncomfortable. I could've slept on the futon if I really wanted, but I wasn't all that picky. Maybe a few extra blankets given the cold weather (the only ones were on the bed). Honestly though, I was hugely impressed and hope to make many return trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabin comfort

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Perfect size. Affordable. Close to thin gs and private.
Cons: Nothing I can possibly think of
Location: Nantahala, N.C. close to Bryson city train ride or train museum. Very unique shops.
Very comfortable. Close enough to town but private,. Quiet, clean, and staff is very nice. If your looking for a cool place to relax but enjoy the mountains this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabin comfort

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Perfect size. Affordable. Close to thin gs and private.
Cons: Nothing I can possibly think of
Location: Nantahala, N.C. close to Bryson city train ride or train museum. Very unique shops.
Very comfortable. Close enough to town but private,. Quiet, clean, and staff is very nice. If your looking for a cool place to relax but enjoy the mountains this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Mocksville, NC

Off the beaten path

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Amenities and location
Cons: None- great deal
Location: Near Nantahala Outdoor Center with hiking, rafting, kayaking, swimming, train rides, great food are all less than five minutes away.
Located near the Nantahala Outdoor Center is a beautiful cabin where you are able to get back to nature yet still be less than 5 minutes from the amenities afforded at the outdoor center. The cabin is clean, modern with all amenities, plenty of room and equipped with all the comforts of home. Great deal with a fair price- look forward to staying there again and would recommend to anyone who loves the outdoors and appreciates some peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Georgia

Great proximity to NOC

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: The best part would have to be the hot tub! It is a great get away for a couple!
Cons: I would recommend improving the technology the Television was dated and the stereo system did not work.
Location: Great place for family adventure close to outdoor center which has whitewater rafting and ziplining. Cherokee Casino-food,spa,entertainment
The staff was absolutely amazing!!! I had a problem with Expedia triple booking my cabin but the staff worked to help resolve the issue. The staff always answered the phone if we had problems and always had a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kendall from n

Great secluded cabin in the mountains!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Super cozy and private. Great in-cabin amenities. Very well kept up and VERY clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirk from Charleston, SC, USA

Nice cabin

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: The hot tub
Cons: The steep dirt driveway
Everything about this cabin was great except the road to the cabins/office, it was very steep, and difficult to drive at night. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great getaway location....

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Bed wasn't comfortable and the kitchen faucet dripped... otherwise nice location and very clean...