Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Hotel was clean and breakfast was nice, although we didn’t have anywhere to sit because it was so crowded. They could use more small tables or a raised counter that would allow people to stand or sit and eat. Stay was good and beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Can’t wait to stay here again on our next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel close to train

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This hotel was great. Our AC wouldn’t work perfectly but my husband was able to get it to flow some at a lower temp than we wanted but it was fine. The staff was extremely friendly. We will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, SC

Very nice hotel. Standard rooms are a bit small.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very nice hotel but the standard room is a bit small. My husband and I are not overly large people but we found ourselves sidestepping to get around the room. Add our 5 year old into the mix and it was a bit tight. But the hotel was clean, well appointed and the staff was super nice. Breakfast in the morning was nice and hearty and a staff member was there keeping everything neat and organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MURFREESBORO, TN

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice rooms. No bath tubs, difficult to get the kids cleaned up. Easy access, convenient location for Polar Express &GSMR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Augusta

Breakfast

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Eggs, Hash browns and sausage
Location: Perfect
The eggs, hash browns and sausage could have been cooked better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Preferred accommodation in Bryson City

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Our hiking group stays at this Sleep Inn for our annual hiking of trails in the Deep Creek area. The motel is clean and well-kept, the staff are friendly and helpful and although the location is on a main access road, the soundproofing is excellent keeping traffic noise to a minimum. Rooms are a reasonable size with in-room coffee facilities. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast buffet includes a range of hot and cold dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
2nd floor room - no elevator - did not know that when booking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Hill, NC

Really Nice Place in Bryson City, NC

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and reasonable
Cons: Doesn't need improving in my estimation
Location: Nice quaint town, in the mountains, near Cherokee and just over the mountain to Gatlinburg.
Best value for your money. Comfortable and clean rooms, free breakfast and really nice people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arnold, Md

Convient to Convenient and cozy

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very close to town and parks . Room small but very clean. Bathroom tiny, breakfast good, no elevator, but fine for short stay.