Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre!

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staf. Room was not clean with number of leaves and bits of dirt on the carpet plus hairs of various types on the bed throw! Shower took ages to get hot. Secure parking at night but not sure how secure your personal belongings might be if you stay more than one night as cleaner left next door room open to air in the morningwhilst she went off cleaning other room! (you could clearly see all their belongings and a bag in the wardrobe from the pavement). Easy to locate and straight forward 10 min drive to Versailles. No additional room tax needed to be paid here compared to other hotels in France!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Emilie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks you to take your time to share your mind about our etablishment and your last stay here. This type of comments is really important for us to be able to propose a better service quality. Since your last stay and after some problems, we decided to change our clean agency and, now, we have excelents return from guests. We hope to be able to welcome you again for your next trip around Versailles. Best regards.
3 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal distance from Versailles which was the purpose of our stay but in the middle of an industrial estate. Room quite cramped, but did what it said on the tin. Food average , service good.
2 out of 5
by David from London

It's just ok

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Here for 4 nights for a business trip. There's no ironing board, just an iron so you have to iron on a desk! The rooms look better in the photos than they are in reality- rooms appear low budget when you're there and the bathroom smells - probably a sewage problem, my colleague had the same problem in her bathroom. Having said that the bed is comfortable and the food is quite good- however the breakfast is a let down compared to their lunch/dinner offering thus I get it 2 stars overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Very quaint clean hotel with excellent service

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful. They are so caring and helpful. We stayed an extra night. Love the atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Bright European Chain Hotel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is farther from Versailles than ai realized. However, it is new, spotless and the employees are lovely. It is at the edge of town- beautiful fields across the street and a bus ride away from the train stair ion Gare Chantiers Versailles. The dinner menu is good for such a small place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean. Very reasonably priced. Food nicely cooked and served. Rather difficult to find....a few more signs would be helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Nah an Versailles

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Für Übernachtungen gut geeignet, Frühstück war OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Emilie, M - Directrice, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot to take the time to share your mind with us. We hope to see you again for your next trip. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by Gwendoline

Séjour moyen

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Personnel froid, non accueillant, info données au lance pierre.. Literie affreuse, impossible de dormir ! Petit déjeuner excessif pour le choix limité et la qualité... Environnement de l'établissement très calme, un bon point, ainsi que la proximité du château de Versailles (+/- 15 minutes en voiture). Mais à éviter malgré tout si l'on veut pouvoir dormir correctement... !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Chère cliente, Nous avons bien compris votre désarrois et le regrettons profondément. Sachez que nous restons tout de même disponible et faisons de notre mieux pour améliorer la qualité de notre prestation. Au plaisir de vous revoir chez nous, L'équipe du Campanile Versailles Buc vous souhaite une bonne continuation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cher client, un grand merci pour avoir pris de votre temps pour nous faire part de votre avis quant à votre tout récent séjour. Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau à une prochaine occasion. Bien cordialement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

campanile buc

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bonne impression
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cher client, un grand merci pour avoir pris de votre temps pour nous faire part de votre avis quant à votre tout récent séjour. Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau à une prochaine occasion. Bien cordialement.