Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Better first time around...

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Centric. Good WiFii access. Breakfast is included.
This is was my 2nd time staying at the hotel. The 1st time was much better than this time. I was promised an upgrade which they didn't provide. The room was not as pleasant as last time, it had an unpleasant odor which did not improve throughout the stay. The staff tried to mark it with glade and I refused because it would have only made it worse. The bathroom was very small and lighting inside was terrible. Sound travels from room to room. The hotel staff seemed overwhelmed. I think there was a conference being held at the hotel so it may have been at capacity. Breakfast is included and it is a good breakfast. Room service is limited - there are a few additional options in the restaurant but they are not very keen to accommodate for special requests. Not many healthy options. The gym has 2 treadmills and 1 stationary bicycle. It could use an elliptical machine. It is very small, has a few weights but very limited space. Overall ok but my expectations were high given my previous experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Muy lindo hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Perfecto. El personal muy atento. Las instalaciones son muy buenas y el hotel está muy lindo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Lindo , hotel buena ubicacion

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Una gran cantidad de pasajeros objetan la bañadera , es riesgosa de darse un golpe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personal excelente. Buena ubicación. Cerca de todo

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Me gustó mucho. Muy buena comida. Una experiencia agradable digna de una buena recomendación con mis amigos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LINDO HOTEL

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Lindo hotel. Por ir con una amiga quise camas separadas y no había disponibilidad. Tampoco lugar para estacionar el vehículo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bom custo-benefício em ótima localização

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Limpeza, atendimento e localização.
Location: Shopping, restaurantes, comércios em geral, museu naval e letreiro de Montevideo.
O After Hotel é muito bem localizado, próximo do Montevideo Shopping (3 quadras), muitos restaurantes requintados (como o Panini's, também a 3 quadras), a uma quadra da Rambla e próximo ao letreiro de Montevideo. O local é seguro e muito movimentado, porém bem silencioso e fácil de se locomover. O hotel possui piscina e academia no deck. O pessoal é educado e super atenciosos. O quarto é muito bom, com bom aquecimento, bom chuveiro e cama. O café da manhã também é muito bom apesar da área do café não ser muito grande. Não usamos carro, mas acredito que não tenha estacionamento e as únicas vagas são as da rua em frente ao hotel. A internet é grátis e razoável, não te deixa na mão. O ponto negativo fica apenas nos preços abusivos do restaurante e room service, por exemplo, garrafinha de água no frigobar à USD 4,00. No geral o hotel é muito bom e me hospedaria novamente lá.
5 out of 5
by Mariana from Buenos Aires

Muy bueno

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación Cama cómoda y buena ropa de cama Agradable en general Muy bueno el desayuno
4 out of 5
by Carolina from Buenos Aires

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buen servicio, el personal muy amable. Las comodidades del hotel son buenas. La comida del hotel no es muy buena y es muy cara, pero el desayuno es muy completo.
5 out of 5
by Nadya from Marilia sp

Excelente

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Eu e meu esposo viemos conhecer Montevidéu e a localização do hotelé excelente , limpo,café da manhã ótimo ,funcionários atenciosos !!! Estamos contentes !!! Super indico !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Montevideo Trip

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Te hotel is located closed to the Rambla,Montevideo Sing,Restaurants.Shopping Mall. Around 15 min from the airport. The breakfast in very good.